News-header

My Bloody Valentine Headline Benicassim Festival
Also playing: the Rumble Strips, Babyshambles

The 14th annual Festival Internacional de Benicàssim in Benicàssim, Spain has announced the first three names in its 2008 lineup, and the reunited My Bloody Valentine is one of them. (Via AngryApe.) Holy OMG, Batman!

The other two bands in the Benicàssim lineup right now are Babyshambles and the Rumble Strips.

The festival takes place July 17-20, which places it at the end of MBV's currently scheduled reunion shows, but we have a feeling there are quite a few more of these puppies to come.

MBV:

06-20 London, England - The Roundhouse
06-21 London, England - The Roundhouse
06-22 London, England - The Roundhouse
06-23 London, England - The Roundhouse
06-28 Manchester, England - Apollo
06-29 Manchester, England - Apollo
07-02 Glasgow, Scotland - Barrowland
07-03 Glasgow, Scotland - Barrowland
07-17-20 Benicassim, Spain - Festival Internacional de Benicassim

File-icon Tue: 01-15-08: 07:00 AM CST
New Atmosphere Album Gives You Lemons

File-icon Mon: 01-14-08: 05:15 PM CST
Arcade Fire's Win Butler Disses Hillary, Backs Obama

File-icon Mon: 01-14-08: 04:36 PM CST
Stars of the Lid Plan Spring U.S. Tour

File-icon Mon: 01-14-08: 04:07 PM CST
The Black Lips Issue Live iTunes EP

File-icon Mon: 01-14-08: 02:54 PM CST
Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arctic Monkeys Remix the Hives

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar News-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Mon: 01-14-08 File-icon-gray Fri: 01-11-08 File-icon-gray Thu: 01-10-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 01-09-08 File-icon-gray Tue: 01-08-08 File-icon-gray Mon: 01-07-08 File-icon-gray Sun: 01-06-08 File-icon-gray Fri: 01-04-08 File-icon-gray Thu: 01-03-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 01-02-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-26-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-21-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 12-17-07