<blink> We are not associated with Twitter.com </blink>

Methodology

Our twittastic robots scan the Twitter public timeline for new users to watch. A few times a day, we calculate individual statistics for each user in our database.

In other words.. WE"R IN UR TWTTR PAGES, READN UR STATZ

To participate, do what you normally do -- twitter constantly -- if you deserve to be on the list, we'll find you.

Add us to your twitter friends list!

The Twitterholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Friends Updates
1. Twitterrific (Twitterrific) a tree in Laguna Beach http://iconfactory.com/softwa... 6,930 8 57
2. Robert Scoble (Scobleizer) Half Moon Bay, California, USA http://scobleshow.com 6,873 9,667 6,360
3. Justine (ijustine) Pittsburgh, PA http://www.tastyblogsnack.com 6,698 676 3,065
4. Dave Troy (davetroy) 21012 http://twittervision.com 6,676 38 234
5. CNN Breaking News (cnnbrk) Everywhere. http://www.cnn.com/ 6,608 1 202
6. Jason Calacanis (JasonCalacanis) LA http://www.calacanis.com 6,136 4,264 2,235
7. Michael Arrington (TechCrunch) Silicon Valley http://www.techcrunch.com 5,959 80 323
8. merlin (hotdogsladies) 94116 http://43folders.com 5,856 102 1,247
9. Evan Williams (ev) San Francisco http://evhead.com 5,527 423 2,192
10. Veronica (Veronica) San Francisco http://www.veronicabelmont.com 5,461 225 1,583
11. Darth Vader (darthvader) Empire, CO 5,386 1,480 157
12. John Gruber (gruber) Philadelphia http://daringfireball.net 4,867 145 2,132
13. Biz Stone (biz) Berkeley, CA http://www.bizstone.com 4,682 114 2,054
14. Leo (leolaporte) Petaluma, CA http://leoville.com/blog 4,419 123 170
15. woot (woot) Dallas, TX http://www.woot.com 4,368 2,335 1,299
16. Bloggers Blog (bloggersblog) Dallas http://www.bloggersblog.com 4,338 3,806 1,170
17. Stephen Colbert (StephenColbert) 4,308 50 59
18. Dave Winer (davewiner) Berkeley, CA http://scripting.com/ 4,244 376 3,882
19. John Edwards (johnedwards) Chapel Hill, North Carolina http://johnedwards.com 4,196 4,804 87
20. Chr15 P1r1LL0 (chrispirillo) Seattle, WA http://chris.pirillo.com/ 3,938 4,265 2,951
21. amber mac (ambermacarthur) Toronto, ON http://www.ambermac.com 3,925 1,561 82
22. Wil Wheaton (wilw) Los Angeles http://wilwheaton.typepad.com 3,777 15 583
23. TUAW (TUAW) http://www.tuaw.com/ 3,691 1,215 386
24. Loic Le Meur (loiclemeur) San Francisco http://www.loiclemeur.com 3,598 2,446 5,357
25. Cali Lewis (CaliLewis) Dallas, Texas http://www.geekbrief.tv 3,516 55 820
26. Scott Beale (laughingsquid) San Francisco http://laughingsquid.com 3,467 722 2,011
27. Major Nelson (Larry) (majornelson) Redmond, WA http://www.majornelson.com 3,456 7 1,745
28. LouiZoot (LouiZoot) Roswell, New Mexico http://MyUFO.com 3,347 7,642 322
29. Steve Rubel (steverubel) New York http://www.micropersuasion.com 3,297 1,456 2,353
30. Jason Kottke (jkottke) New York http://www.kottke.org 3,153 46 208
31. Webtickle (Webtickle) California 2,875 7,133 15
32. Mr Messina (factoryjoe) 94107 http://factoryjoe.com/ 2,827 1,018 2,951
33. Borat Sagdiyev (Borat) 2,770 70 66
34. Technorati (technorati) San Francisco http://technorati.com/ 2,762 26 78
35. Paul Terry Walhus (springnet) Austin, Texas http://austinblogger.com/blog/ 2,710 7,245 1,762
36. mashable (mashable) http://www.mashable.com 2,639 813 5,082
37. Macworld (macworld) San Francisco, CA http://www.macworld.com 2,610 846 646
38. wordpress (wordpress) 2,543 0 16
39. Dan Cederholm (simplebits) Massachusetts http://simplebits.com 2,410 183 1,761
40. microformats (microformats) in ur HTML makings meanings http://microformats.org/ 2,397 65 57
41. Tara (missrogue) San Francisco http://www.horsepigcow.com 2,390 592 3,648
42. Jack Dorsey (jack) San Francisco http://gu.st/ 2,266 366 1,720
43. Jeff Pulver (jeffpulver) New York http://pulverblog.pulver.com 2,265 2,238 4,555
44. Bill Clinton (billclinton) NYC but always on AR time 2,236 23 69
45. Mickipedia (Mickipedia) Los Angeles http://mickipedia.com 2,214 302 1,836
46. Jim Long (newmediajim) Washington, DC http://www.vergenewmedia.com 2,208 2,219 12,857
47. C.C. Chapman (cc_chapman) Boston http://www.cc-chapman.com 2,191 1,266 6,904
48. Joi Ito (Joi) At Large http://joi.ito.com/ 2,190 198 1,043
49. Adam Curry (adamcurry) Guildford, UK http://www.curry.com 2,161 159 188
50. TÇ (t) San Francisco, CA http://tantek.com/ 2,140 523 1,603
51. emilychang (emilychang) San Francisco http://www.emilychang.com 2,069 223 1,753
52. anildash (anildash) New York, New York http://www.anildash.com/ 1,935 150 951
53. CNET News.com (CNETNews) http://www.news.com/ 1,862 1 434
54. Justin (justintv) San Francisco, CA http://justin.tv 1,840 392 464
55. Hicksy (Hicksdesign) Witney, Oxfordshire, UK http://www.hicksdesign.co.uk/ 1,709 114 2,278
56. Ariel Waldman (arielwaldman) San Francisco http://shakewellbeforeuse.com 1,693 301 2,292
57. Eduardo Arcos (earcos) Spain http://arcos.cc 1,691 87 5,319
58. New York Times (nytimes) New York, NY http://www.nytimes.com/ 1,660 25 10,836
59. Tom Merritt (acedtect) Oakland http://www.subbrilliant.com 1,642 74 1,349
60. Enrique Dans (edans) Madrid http://www.enriquedans.com 1,633 57 3,952
61. Daniel (dan7) Sydney, Australia http://thewrongadvices.com 1,629 3,462 270
62. Adaptive Path (AdaptivePath) San Francisco http://www.adaptivepath.com 1,617 99 168
63. giovanni gallucci (giovanni) Dallas, TX http://gallucci.net 1,584 1,247 1,524
64. Alex Payne (al3x) San Francisco, CA http://www.al3x.net 1,578 271 2,347
65. Kent (kentnichols) LA http://askaninja.com 1,572 711 618
66. Maggie Mason (Maggie) San Francisco http://www.mightygoods.com 1,562 54 263
67. yuiseki aoba (yuiseki) Yokohama, Japan http://yuiseki.tumblr.com/ 1,554 1,477 9,221
68. Hatebu (hatebu) http://thug4dev.com/index.php... 1,548 2 8,737
69. Kitta (Kitta) Perth, Western Australia http://kitta.net 1,544 301 1,547
70. Zadi (Zadi) Los Angeles, CA http://epicfu.com 1,512 418 1,094
71. BBC News (bbcnews) London, UK http://menti.net 1,503 1 18,053
72. matt (photomatt) San Francisco, CA http://photomatt.net/ 1,493 157 268
73. BBC Technology (bbctech) London, UK http://menti.net 1,486 0 1,065
74. Nick Douglas (nick) San Francisco http://toomuchnick.com 1,480 133 1,109
75. Jeremy Keith (adactio) Brighton, UK http://adactio.com/journal/ 1,479 288 2,361
76. Thomas Hawk (thomashawk) San Francisco, CA http://thomashawk.com 1,453 484 738
77. cnn.com (cnn) http://www.cnn.com 1,437 54 1,482
78. Tatsuhiko Miyagawa (miyagawa) San Francisco http://bulknews.vox.com/ 1,433 184 3,299
79. Scott Kurtz (pvponline) Dallas, TX http://www.pvponline.com 1,414 28 705
80. alex (arroba) Mexico D.F http://www.ymipollo.com 1,411 6,379 1,326
81. Six Apart (sixapart) 1,411 535 90
82. Techmeme (Techmeme) http://www.techmeme.com/ 1,391 1 6,381
83. Rafe Needleman (Rafe) SF http://www.webware.com 1,384 387 1,267
84. Veerle Pieters (vpieters) Vinkt, Belgium http://veerle.duoh.com 1,368 148 1,450
85. irina slutsky (irinaslutsky) san francisco http://geekentertainment.tv 1,367 450 3,570
86. marshallk (marshallk) Portland http://marshallk.com 1,362 1,329 4,561
87. Snook (snookca) Ottawa, Canada http://www.snook.ca/jonathan/ 1,342 292 1,730
88. Adiumy (Adium) http://adiumx.com 1,337 3 29
89. Sarah Meyers (sarahmeyers) NYC, SF http://sarahmeyers.net 1,321 1,095 813
90. Tom Coates (plasticbagUK) London http://www.plasticbag.org/ 1,278 162 1,237
91. Wael Abbas (waelabbas) Cairo, Egypt http://misrdigital.blogspirit... 1,275 42 1,310
92. Eric A. Meyer (meyerweb) USA http://meyerweb.com/ 1,259 56 509
93. David Weinberger (dweinberger) Boston, MA http://www.johotheblog.com 1,259 182 888
94. veen (veen) San Francisco http://veen.com/jeff/ 1,258 85 165
95. Paul Stamatiou (Stammy) Atlanta, GA http://paulstamatiou.com 1,246 403 3,317
96. Spin (spin) Silicon Valley http://ericrice.com 1,240 1,047 12,499
97. whurley (whurley) Austin, Texas http://whurley.com 1,236 1,181 1,476
98. Brent Simmons (brentsimmons) Seattle http://inessential.com/ 1,231 107 1,188
99. Mignon Fogarty (GrammarGirl) Reno, USA http://grammar.qdnow.com 1,218 327 1,507
100. i heart quotes (iheartquotes) http://iheartquotes.com 1,214 44 1,319