<< Back
Avant course
Official invitations : 21 confirmations
vendredi 18 janvier 2008 - 11h54
Twenty-seven competitors were automatically invited to take part in the 2008 Le Mans 24 Hours. Twenty-one confirmed their entry in their respective categories before the expiry date of 7th January 2008 fixed by the ACO.
Six entrants have not validated their automatic invitations for the 2008 24 Hours.

- Penske Racing: 1st in the 2007 Petit Le Mans and the ALMS LM P2 category (Porsche RS Spyder). The American team has decided to target the 2008 ALMS Championship.

- Vitaphone and Scuderia Playteam Sarafree: The Maserati MC12s first and second in the FIA GT1 Championship do not comply with the ACO regulations.

- Binnie Motorsports: 1st in LM P2 in the 2007 Le Mans 24 Hours (Lola B05/40-Zytek). Bill Binnie, the team owner, has been obliged to withdraw for personal reasons.

- Oreca: 1st in LM GT1 in the 2007 Le Mans Series with a Saleen S7R the team, which has since been renamed Oreca-Courage, has announced that it will change categories, and will send in an entry form in the LM P1 category.

This means that there are still 34 places to be awarded, as the ACO supplementary regulations state that 55 entrants will be invited to take part in the test day on 1st June (plus 8 reserves).

It is now up to those teams wishing to enter to send in their entry forms to the ACO Selection Committee before Wednesday 23rd January 2008 midnight, the deadline for reception of these forms.

Photo : -
Go to the list
ACO Website | Tools | Contact us | Legal terms Comments, worries, best picks ? Contact us
© Automobile Club de l'Ouest