Awards: 2005 Institute Honor Award for Regional and Urban Design
Recipient: Goody, Clancy & Associates: Herb Nolan, Ben Carlson, Ron Mallis and Geoffrey Morrison-Logan (left to right)
Project: North Allston Strategic Framework for Planning; Boston
Client: Boston Redevelopment Authority; Boston
Photo: Goody, Clancy & Associates
 Architects & the Public
 Practice of Architecture
 Knowledge Communities
 Emerging Professionals
  AIA Home :: AIA National Award Programs :: Twenty-five Year Award

Become a Member!
Renew Your Membership
Contract Documents
Architect Finder
Find Your Local Component
Find Your Transcript

National Honor Awards
National Award Programs
AIA Award Recipients

AIA/HUD Secretary Awards
Edward C. Kemper Award
AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion
Whitney M. Young Jr. Award
Architecture Firm Award
Young Architects Award
AIA Housing Awards
Gold Medal
Thomas Jefferson Awards
AIA Associates Award
Honorary Membership
AIA/ALA Library Building Awards
AIA/HUD Secretary Awards
AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion
Twenty-five Year Award
Regional & Urban Design
AIA Housing Awards
AIA/ALA Library Building Awards
Collaborative Achievement
Honorary Fellowship
Honorary Membership
Twenty-five Year Award

This award, recognizing architectural design of enduring significance, is conferred on a project that has stood the test of time for 25 to 35 years. The project must have been designed by an architect licensed in the United States at the time of the project's completion. AIA members, AIA components, and Knowledge Communities are urged to submit projects completed between 1973 and 1983 that have contributed meaningfully to American life and architecture.


All submissions for the 2009 Twenty-five Year Award will be made on-line. Please check back later for a link to the submission website.

Institute Honor Awards Online Submission FAQs


Year Awarded: 2009
Submission Deadline: August 29, 2008
Award Category: Design

Elizabeth Henry
(202) 626-7563
1735 New York Avenue, NW
Washington DC
United States of America

Sponsoring Organization:
The American Institute of Architects