Go to Merrill Lynch Home for financial advice and investment banking
Log In
About Us

Management Team

Read below for biographies of members of our Executive Management Team, Executive Client Coverage Group and International Executives:
Executive Management Team

 John A.Thain
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

 Rosemary Berkery
Vice Chairman and General Counsel

 Gregory J. Fleming
President and Chief Operating Officer

 Robert J. McCann
President of the Global Wealth Management Group

 Jason Brand
President of Merrill Lynch Pacific Rim

 Candace Browning
President of Merrill Lynch Global Research

 Nelson Chai
Chief Financial Officer

 Samuel R. Chapin
Vice Chairman, Executive Client Coverage Group 

 Damian Chunilal
Chief Operating Officer, Merrill Lynch Pacific Rim, Head of Pacific Rim Investment Banking and Head of Pacific Rim Private Investment Banking Group

 Rohit D'Souza
Head of Global Equities and Americas Global Markets, Global Markets & Investment Banking; Head of Global Alternative Investments

 Tsunehiro Nakayama
Chairman, Merrill Lynch Japan Securities Company, Ltd., and Vice Chairman, Merrill Lynch International

 Victor Nesi
Private Equity for Technology, Media and Telecommunications
Global Markets & Investment Banking

 Andrea Orcel
Head of Global Origination and President of EMEA

 James B. Quigley
Vice Chairman, Executive Client Coverage Group; Chairman of Merrill Lynch International and Head of Latin America Global Markets & Investment Banking

 Diane L. Schueneman
Head of Global Infrastructure Solutions

 John P. Sievwright
Chief Operating Officer of International

 David Sobotka
Head of of Fixed Income, Currencies & Commodities

 Daniel C. Sontag
Head of Americas Client Relationship Group, Global Wealth Management

Nathan C. Thorne
President, Global Private Equity
Global Markets & Investment Banking

 Margaret D. Tutwiler
Head of Communications & Public Affairs

 Bob Wigley
Chairman, Europe, Middle East & Africa

 Raymundo Yu     
Chairman, Asia Pacific Region Executive Client Coverage Group

 Samuel R. Chapin

 Kevin B. Dunleavy

 Jeffrey N. Edwards

 Harold E. Ford, Jr.

 Brian P. Hull

 Richard (Dick) McCormack

 William J. McDonough

 Harry McMahon  

 Thomas A. Petrie

 James B. Quigley

 Gregg Seibert

 Hugh Sullivan

Vice Chairman Emeritus

 Jerome P. Kenney