U.S. Regional Winners
Please note: clicking the "download" links below will download a high resolution PDF document of the poster (when such has been provided by the designer), appropriate for printing.
Return to the Winners Page

First Prize
Danielle Nastri
Florida Atlantic University

preview / download (1.5MB)
Second Prize Third Prize
Kim Quinn
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (9.1MB)
Jonathan Crissey
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (264KB)
Todd Oldham Award David Carson Award
Maren Guse
Syracuse University

preview / download (604KB)
Cecile Cano
Florida Atlantic University

preview / download (604KB)

Special Judges Recognition (in alphabetical order)
Beverly Hayman
Mississippi State University

preview / download (628KB)
Borum Hur
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (3.1MB)
Gab Chul Park
Pratt University

preview / download (9.3MB)
Jonathan Patton
Art Institute of Seattle

preview / download (72KB)

Honorable Mentions (in alphabetical order)
Winifred Brown
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (8.2MB)
Matt Connor
Flagler College

preview / download (5.1MB)
Kanika Dean
Mississippi State University

preview / download (868KB)
Jenny Dempsey
The College of Saint Rose

preview / download (9MB)
Christine Duhaime
James Madison University

preview / download (8.2MB)
Emily Ellison
University of Saint Francis

preview / download (1.1MB)
Pam Fryer
College of Saint Rose

preview / download (3.4MB)
Trevor Gilley
Missouri State University

preview / download (348KB)
JT Hamman
Mississippi State University

preview / download (11.5MB)
John Kutlu
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (10MB)
Kelsey McMahon
College of Saint Rose

preview / download (696KB)
Yulia Novozhilova
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (3.9MB)
Sandra Okuma
Savannah College of Art and Design

preview / download (32.6MB)
Supinya Phoemphunphanit
Pratt Institute

preview / download (16.4MB)
Frederick Schneider
James Madison University

preview / download (892KB)
Mark Sposato
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (31.3MB)
Max Walter
Tyler School of Art, Temple University

preview / download (29.8MB)

 Special thanks to U.S. instructors who instituted the contest as a class project:

Peter Scott, American Academy of Art
Krista Wasson, American InterContinental University
Kim Vickery, Arkansas State University
Sigrid Cannon, Art Institute of Seattle
Mary Dondero, Bridgewater State College
Sarah Meyer, Cal Poly Pomona
Primus Tillman, East Tennessee State University
Peter Emmerich, Fashion Institute of Technology
Mel Shanks, Flagler College
Angela Di Cosola, Florida Atlantic University
Tammy Knipp, Florida Atlantic University
Michele Bowers, Grand Valley State University
Trudy Cole-Zielanski, James Madison University
Elizabeth Resnick, Massachusetts College of Art
Darlene Town, Metropolitan Community College
Nery Garcia, Miami International University of Art & Design
David P. Thomas, Milwaukee Area Technical College
Anna Szabados, Mission College
Jamie Burwell Mixon , Mississippi State University
Jamie Runnells, Mississippi State University
Cedomir Kostovic, Missouri State University
Kathy Farrell, Monroe Community College
Caroline Schafer, Northwestern Michigan College
Parsons the New School for Design
Noel Claro, Pratt Institute
Tony Di Spigna, Rhode Island School of Design
Mohamed Danawi, Savannah College of Art and Design
Sherri Taylor and Lawrence Mason, Syracuse University
Rodd Whitney, Temple University, Tyler School of Art
Rich Kryzka, The American Academy Of Art
Melanie Menke, The Art Institute Of Seattle
Liz Davison, The Art Institute of Washington
Andrea Kohl, The College of Saint Rose
Norm Gray, The Creative Circus
Kelly Holohan, Tyler School of Art, Temple University
Phillip Meeks, University of Pennsylvania
Alan Nauts, University of Saint Francis
Ping Xu, University of Southern Mississippi

2007 sponsors

Previous Competitions
Design Against Fur 2003    Design Against Fur 2004    Design Against Fur 2005   Design Against Fur 2006
This site is operated on behalf of the Fur Free Alliance by the Humane Society of the United States. Site by WireMedia