News-header

Yeah Yeah Yeahs to Release New EP of Old Songs

Yeah Yeah Yeahs will indeed release a new EP this summer, as they hinted at in the secretive announcement of their filmed shows at Glasslands Gallery in Brooklyn on May 7.

According to various British websites and verified by a press release, the new EP is titled Is Is, and it features tracks from 2004, a few of which made it onto their live DVD Tell Me What Rockers to Swallow. Liars' Julian Gross made the EP's artwork, and it was produced by Nick Launay.

Is Is will come out on July 23 on Dress Up/Fiction in the UK on CD, download, USB, and double gatefold 7". It will be bundled with footage from the Glasslands shows. (How will they put that on the 7"?)

Currently, Yeah Yeah Yeahs' only tour dates are back-to-back festival appearances in Chicago on August 4 and in Baltimore the following day.

Tracklist:

01 Rockers to Swallow
02 Down Boy
03 Kiss Kiss
04 Isis
05 10x10

Dates:

08-04 Chicago, IL - Grant Park (Lollapalooza)
08-05 Baltimore, MD - Pimlico Race Track (Virgin Festival)

Thu: 02-28-08: 05:30 PM CST
The Gossip Announce Live CD/DVD Release

Thu: 02-28-08: 04:45 PM CST
Hives Challenge Vancouver Canucks to Hockey Game

Thu: 02-28-08: 03:15 PM CST
Final Fantasy Tangles With Canada's Healthcare System

Thu: 02-28-08: 02:15 PM CST
Wilco, Pornos, MMJ, Death Cab on "Heroes" Soundtrack

Thu: 02-28-08: 01:30 PM CST
Beach House, Papercuts Kick Off Tour Tonight

Today's Other Headlines

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Wed: 02-27-08 Tue: 02-26-08 Mon: 02-25-08 Fri: 02-22-08 Thu: 02-21-08 Wed: 02-20-08 Tue: 02-19-08 Mon: 02-18-08 Fri: 02-15-08 Thu: 02-14-08 Wed: 02-13-08 Tue: 02-12-08 Mon: 02-11-08 Fri: 02-08-08 Thu: 02-07-08 Wed: 02-06-08 Tue: 02-05-08 Mon: 02-04-08 Fri: 02-01-08 Thu: 01-31-08 Wed: 01-30-08 Tue: 01-29-08