Champions - FIA GT Championship

GT1 Drivers Champion Michael Bartels
After coming so close to the 2005 title, Michael Bartels made sure of the 2006 title at the penultimate round. An extremely close season was crowned by victory for Bartels, Bertolini and van de Poele in the 24 Hours of Spa.
GT1 Drivers Champion Andrea Bertolini
Bertolini was involved in the Maserati MC 12 project from the start, and came close to the title in 2005. It was apt that the talented Italian should claim the car's first Drivers Championship, after an excellent first season with Vitaphone and Michael Bartels.
GT1 Teams Champion Vitaphone Racing Team
Claiming its second consecutive Teams title, Vitaphone triumphed with their two Maserati MC 12 cars, one for the Champions Bartels and Bertolini, and the other driven by Thomas Biagi and Jamie Davies
GT2 Drivers Champion Jaime Melo
Brazilian driver Melo claimed two wins and three second place finishes in order to win the title in a close-fought GT2 battle. He shared the AF Corse Ferrari 430 GT2 with Matteo Bobbi until the final round in Dubai, where he raced with Toni Vilander
GT2 Teams Champion AF Corse
AF Corse entered two Ferrari 430 GT2 cars, winning three rounds including a fine one-two in the Proximus 24 Hours of Spa to claim the Teams title in their first year in GT2
GT1 Manufacturers Cup Aston Martin
Thanks to wins from Phoenix and Race Alliance as well as podiums from Aston Martin Racing BMS, Aston Martin won the Cup ahead of Maserati and Corvette
GT2 Manufacturers Cup Ferrari
Scuderia Ecosse claimed all the GT2 pole positions in 2006, while AF Corse, JMB Racing and Scuderia Ecosse combined to give nine out of ten victories to Ferrari, giving Ferrari the Manufacturer's Cup.

Other seasons
2008 2007 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997