Champions - FIA GT Championship

GT1 Drivers Champion Thomas Biagi
Biagi claimed his second GT title with the nr 1 Vitaphone Maserati MC 12. He shared the car with Michael Bartels, Mika Salo (Silverstone) and Fabrizio Gollin(Bucharest) while Bartels recovered from an operation. Biagi and Salo won the Royal Automobile Club Tourist Trophy. The Italian also claimed his first two pole positions.
GT1 Teams Champion Vitaphone Racing Team
This was Vitaphone's third consecutive GT1 title, and, according to Bartels, the most difficult due to the strong category. As well as Bartels and Biagi in the nr 1 car, points were scored by Christian Montanari and Miguel Ramos in the nr 2 Maserati MC 12, claiming a win at Brno
GT2 Drivers Champion Dirk Müller
Returning to sportscars after many successful years in the FIA ETCC and WTCC, Dirk Müller claimed pole on his first FIA GT race in Zhuhai and proceeded to win lead throughout the season, claiming six wins with Toni Vilander in the AF Corse Motorola Ferrari 430 GT2.
GT2 Drivers Champion Toni Vilander
Toni Vilander first raced for AF Corse in Dubai 2006, helping Jaime Melo to secure the GT2 title. With Dirk Müller in the nr 50 Ferrari 430 GT2, six wins was enough for the title - the first Finn to ever win an FIA GT title, after JJ Lehto so closely missed in 2007...
GT2 Teams Champion AF Corse Motorola
Two years in GT2 and two titles : the Italian team claimed nine out of ten wins in 2007, only missing out on the Total 24 Hours of Spa. As well as Champions Müller/Vilander, Stéphane Ortelli and Gianmaria Bruni claimed a further three wins.
GT1 Manufacturers' Cup Maserati
With six cars entered, by Vitaphone Racing Team, Scuderia Playteam Sarafree and JMB Racing, Maserati claimed the Manufacturers Cup ahead of Aston Martin, Corvette and Lamborghini.
GT2 Manufacturers' Cup Ferrari
Ferrari had cars entered by AF Corse Motorola, Scuderia Ecosse and Racing Team Edil Cris for the full season, and proceeded to win nine races out of ten and the Manufacturers' Cup as well
Citation Cup Ben Aucott
The inaugural season of the Citation Cup, a GT1 category for non-professional drivers, saw Ben Aucott win a close battle against Tom Cloet. Aucott, in the JMB Racing Maserati MC 12, won five races out of eight, with Joe Macari, Alain Ferté and Stéphane Daoudi.

Other seasons
2008 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997