News-header

Liars, No Age Announce Joint Tour

How's this for an inspired pairing? Earth-scorching noise-punks Liars and squall-pop up-and-comers No Age will link up for a month-long U.S. tour that kicks off in San Francisco come late January.

This, of course, will hardly be the first meetup between the two bands; tonight, as we mentioned yesterday, No Age drummer/vocalist Dean Spunt and Liars guitarist Aaron Hemphill will join the Sissy Spacek 13-Tet at Los Angeles' beloved Smell. But the prospect of dueling distortion rigs and unbridled rock'n'roll enthusiasm is far more than just one night can contain. Hence, a tour.

Liars have no other big plans at the moment, though No Age have plenty to chew on, what with their Sub Pop debut and their set at this May's ATP vs. Pitchfork festival on the horizon.

Liars/No Age:

01-25 San Francisco, CA - Slim's
01-26 Reno, NV - Club Underground
01-28 Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom
01-29 Seattle, WA - Showbox at the Market
01-30 Boise, ID - Neurolux
01-31 Salt Lake City, UT - Urban Lounge
02-01 Denver, CO - Marquis Theater
02-02 Lawrence, KS - Bottleneck
02-04 Grinnell, IA - Grinnell College
02-05 Chicago, IL - Metro
02-07 Buffalo, NY - Traif
02-08 Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club
02-09 Brooklyn, NY - Warsaw
02-10 Philadelphia, PA - First Unitarian Church
02-12 Washington, DC - 9:30 Club
02-13 Asheville, NC - Orange Peel
02-14 Atlanta, GA - The Earl
02-16 Austin, TX - The Mohawk
02-17 Denton, TX - Hailey's
02-19 Albuquerque, NM - Launchpad
02-20 Tempe, AX - The Clubhouse
02-21 San Diego, CA - Casbah
02-22 Los Angeles, CA - El Rey Theatre

No Age:

05-09-11 Rye, England - Camber Sands Holiday Centre (ATP vs. Pitchfork) *

* with the Hold Steady, Of Montreal, Jens Lekman, Hot Chip, Man Man, Les Savy Fav, Black Lips, Caribou, Dirty Projectors, Los Campesinos!, Glass Candy, Deerhunter, A Place to Bury Strangers, Yeasayer, Redd Kross, Marissa Nadler, Sebadoh, Ween, Meat Puppets, the Black Angels, Fuck Buttons, Wooden Shjips, Pissed Jeans, Apse, Shit and Shine

Fri: 04-18-08: 04:30 PM CDT
Pitchfork's Guide to Record Store Day

Fri: 04-18-08: 03:45 PM CDT
David Byrne and Brian Eno Working Together Again

Fri: 04-18-08: 03:00 PM CDT
Cat Power Hurts Vocal Cords, Postpones Dates

Fri: 04-18-08: 01:30 PM CDT
Spoon, Les Savy Fav, Dodos Added to Pitchfork Festival

Fri: 04-18-08: 01:00 PM CDT
Neko Case Hurts Foot, Leaves New Pornographers Tour

Today's Other Headlines

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Thu: 04-17-08 Wed: 04-16-08 Tue: 04-15-08 Mon: 04-14-08 Fri: 04-11-08 Thu: 04-10-08 Wed: 04-09-08 Tue: 04-08-08 Mon: 04-07-08 Fri: 04-04-08 Thu: 04-03-08 Wed: 04-02-08 Tue: 04-01-08 Mon: 03-31-08 Fri: 03-28-08 Thu: 03-27-08 Wed: 03-26-08 Tue: 03-25-08 Mon: 03-24-08 Fri: 03-21-08 Thu: 03-20-08 Wed: 03-19-08