RTS programme awards - full list of winners

This article was first published on guardian.co.uk on Thursday March 20 2008. It was last updated at 09:45 on March 20 2008.

Situation comedy and comedy drama
The Mighty Boosh (BBC3)


Soap and continuing drama
The Bill (ITV1)

Children's drama
My Life as a Popat - Evil Granny (ITV1)

Children's programme
Serious Andes (BBC1)

Formatted documentary
Meet the Natives (Channel 4)

Andrew Marr's History of Modern Britain (BBC2)

Science and natural history
Parallel Worlds, Parallel Lives (BBC4)

Observational documentary
You're Not Splitting Up My Family (Channel 4)

Features and lifestyle series
Top Gear (BBC2)

Daytime programme
Come Dine With Me (Channel 4)

Nations and regions programme
Boys Behind Bars (BBC Scotland)

Andrew Marr - Andrew Marr's History of Modern Britain (BBC2)

Digital channel programme award
Fonejacker (E4)

Genius of Photography (BBC4)

International award
Flight of the Conchords (BBC4)

Drama serial
Britz (Channel 4)

Single drama
Stuart: A Life Backwards (BBC2)

Drama series
The Street (BBC1)

Actor - male
Matthew Macfadyen, Secret Life (Channel 4)

Actor - female
Sally Hawkins, Persuasion (ITV1)

Writer - drama
Cranford (BBC1)

Writer - comedy
The IT Crowd (Channel 4)

Entertainment performance
Harry Hill - Harry Hill's TV Burp (ITV)

Comedy performance
David Mitchell and Robert Webb, Peep Show (Channel 4)

Lifetime achievement award
Sir David Attenborough

Judge's award
Glenwyn Benson

· To contact the MediaGuardian newsdesk email editor@mediaguardian.co.uk or phone 020 7239 9857. For all other inquiries please call the main Guardian switchboard on 020 7278 2332.

· If you are writing a comment for publication, please mark clearly "for publication".

Guardian Jobs

Browse media jobs

Latest news on guardian.co.uk

Last updated less than one minute ago