Organisation Structure
The Government
Leader of the House
Party Whip
Members of Parliament
Parliament Secretariat
Select Committees
Sitting of Parliament
Chamber Seating Plan
Sessions of Parliament
Parliament House
Design Structure
Virtual Tour
Parliament Shop
Visit to Parliament
Opportunities and Announcements
Leader of the House
Mah Bow Tan - Leader of the House
Mr Mah Bow Tan

Appointed by the Prime Minister, the Leader of the House is responsible for the arrangement of Government business and the legislative programme of Parliament. The Leader also proposes appropriate actions to be taken on any procedural matters arising in Parliament.

The Leader of the House moves procedural motions relating to the business of the House during sittings, such as to extend the times of sittings beyond the usual time as set out in the Standing Orders.

The current Leader of the House, Mr Mah Bow Tan, has assumed this office since 2007. He is assisted by Deputy Leader Dr Ng Eng Hen.

Mr Mah Bow Tan's constituency

   Last reviewed date