Home Thursday, 15 May 2008
And the Winner of the 2007 Individual World Poetry Slam Is... PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 19 February 2007
Ed Mabrey!!

After duking it out with 71 competitors from all over the globe, Ed Mabrey took home the title of 2007 Individual World Poetry Slam. He received a grand prize of $1,000 and a book deal with The Wordsmith Press (www.thewordsmithpress.com).

The top five winners of the 2007 iWPS Tournament were:

1st - Ed Mabrey
2nd - Anis Mojani
3rd - Andrea Gibson
4th - Jamie De Wolfe
5th - Dan Leamen

Congratulations to all of our competitors!! Join us next year in Columbus, Ohio for the 2008 Individual World Poetry Slam. And if you can't wait until next year, join us this summer in Austin, Texas at the 2007 National Poetry Slam!
< Prev   Next >