Home News Charts Local A & R Local Licensing Film & TV Music
<< Back to news index

ASCAP Award Winners 2007

Nov 9, 2007

EMI Music Publishing UK is delighted to announce our winners for this year's ASCAP Awards:


Song Of The Year:

SO SICK  Tor Hermansen (Stargate)

Songwriters Of The Year:

STARGATE (Tor Hermansen)

Song awards for:

-          FIRST CUT IS THE DEEPEST  Yusuf Islam

-          GALLERY  Tor Hermansen

-          I CALL IT LOVE  Tor Hermansen

-          IN THE AIR TONIGHT  Phil Collins

-          IRREPLACEABLE  Tor Hermansen/Beyonce Knowles/Espen Lind/
Amund Bjorklund

-          SEXY LOVE  Tor Hermansen

-          START ME UP  Mick Jagger/Keith Richards

-          UNFAITHFUL  Tor Hermansen

-          WALK AWAY  Tor Hermansen

-          WE BE BURNING  Sean Paul Henriques/Steven Marsden/Delano Thomas/Michael Jarrett

Film awards for:

-          THE LAST KING OF SCOTLAND  Alex Heffes

TV Theme award for:

-          AMERICAN IDOL  Cathy Dennis

<< Back to news index