Congratulate Rajasthan Royals - News - News - Times of India Cricket - IPL
Indiatimes| My Mail | Make TOI your home page | RSS
Advanced Search
Congratulate Rajasthan Royals
2 Jun 2008, 0044 hrs IST,TIMES OF INDIA CRICKET
  Print  Save  EMail  Write to Editor
Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural Indian Premier League (IPL) title with élan after being tagged as underdogs prior to the start of the highly-acclaimed tournament.

Rajasthan team maintained their royal supremacy right through the demanding 44 days of the fascinating version of this slam-bang cricket as it is now fitting to say that Royals' rule Kings'.

Rajasthan Royals outclassed Chennai Super Kings by three wickets in an enthralling grand finale to lift the coveted IPL trophy.

In addition Royals' got an icing on the cake after Yusuf Pathan and Shane Watson were duly rewarded with the Man of the final and Man of the series trophy.

The winners took the purse of $1.2 million and a glittering DLF IPL trophy while the runners-up had to content with $600,000. Congratulate Rajasthan Royals.

Read what others say

  Print  Save  EMail  Write to Editor

Related Stories
Other stories in this section
More >>
content Divider

Contests and Fun
Latest books 20% off
4 GB pen drive Rs 825

More >>

Malaysia Rs 18,900
Singapore Rs 15,900
Mauritius Rs 30,900

More >>

Mobile 58888
Gayatri mantra
World music zone

More >>