HHOF HomeLegends of Hockey Home
NHL Player SearchInduction ShowcaseGallery
SpotlightGame Timee-store
Stanley CupSilverware
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Stanley Cup Winner
RBC Financial Group
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric TrophiesVirtual Trophy Tour
Victoria Cougars

In a decade of milestones, the Victoria Cougars of the WCHL won the last Stanley Cup championship by a non-NHL team. They were also just the third west-coast franchise to capture Lord Stanley's trophy. Montreal scored eight goals in the series--all coming from their top line of Howie Morenz, Billy Boucher and Aurele Joliat--but Victoria countered with a more balanced attack with eight different skaters combining for 16 goals and defeated Montreal in four games to win the Cup.

Victoria Cougars
Click here to view larger image.

Visit the Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at www.hhof.com
© Copyright 2001-2007, Hockey Hall of Fame and Museum
Design by Network Entertainment Inc. / Produced by The Learning Edge Corporation
Copyright Notice / Privacy Policy / Terms of Service