[ Welcome ] [ What's New ] [ The Movies ] [ Beyond the Movies ] [ Gaming ] [ Community ] [ Kids ] [ Shop ] [ Hyperspace ] [ Starwars.com ]
[ Starwars.com ]

[ Ewok ]
Ewok
The Ewoks are sentient furred bipeds native to the moon of Endor...
[ Read More ]
News: International Star Wars Television
Feature: Bantha Tracks #29
Feature: Bantha Tracks #26
Feature: Bantha Tracks #35
 
[ Episode I ]

More International Star Wars Television
May 11, 2001

The Star Wars films continue to appear around the world as international pay-television outlets broadcast The Phantom Menace, the Star Wars trilogy, and several Star Wars documentaries. Here is a partial list of international premiere airdates, or the next airdates for countries that have already premiered. Many countries will be showing the films multiple times. Check your local listing for channels and airdates.

Spain (Canal + Spain)
The Phantom Menace -- Sunday, May 13
A New Hope -- Sunday, May 13
"A Long Time Ago: The Story of Star Wars" -- Tuesday, May 15
The Empire Strikes Back -- Sunday, May 20
"From Star Wars to Star Wars" -- Friday, May 25
Return of the Jedi -- Sunday, May 27
"The Mythology of Star Wars" - Friday, June 22

The Middle East (The Movie Channel)
The Phantom Menace -- Will next air May 20
A New Hope -- Will next air June 1
The Empire Strikes Back -- Will next air June 2
"A Long Time Ago: The Story of Star Wars" -- Will next air June 2
Return of the Jedi -- Will next air June 3
"The Mythology of Star Wars" -- Will next air Jun 21

Greece (FilmNet)
The Phantom Menace -- Will next air May 12
A New Hope -- Sunday, May 13
"A Long Time Ago: The Story of Star Wars" - Will next air May 15
The Empire Strikes Back -- Sunday, May 20
Return of the Jedi -- Sunday, May 27

Italy (Canal + Italy)
The Phantom Menace -- Monday, June 4
A New Hope -- Wednesday, May 6
The Empire Strikes Back -- Wednesday, June 13
"A Long Time Ago: The Story of Star Wars" -- Friday, June 15
The Caravan of Courage: An Ewok Adventure -- Saturday, June 16
Return of the Jedi -- Wednesday, June 20
"From Star Wars to Star Wars" -- Friday, June 22
Ewoks: The Battle for Endor -- Saturday, June 23
"The Mythology of Star Wars" -- Friday, June 29

[ Archives ] [ Discuss This ] [ Email This ]

© Lucasfilm . All rights reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Business inquiries