Theo Walcott

Theo Walcott

Walcott to wear No 14 from 2008/09 campaign

From the start of the 2008/09 campaign Theo Walcott will wear the No 14 jersey.

The English forward will vacate the No 32 shirt that he has worn since his arrival at the Club from Southampton over two-and-a-half years ago.

Walcott enjoyed his finest season with the Gunners last term, grabbing his first Premier League and Champions League goals. His growth into one of the country’s brightest talents culminated in a recall to the England set-up for the fixture against Trinidad and Tobago.

The change is the only one following the announcement last week on squad numbers, which saw new signing Aaron Ramsey handed the No 16 shirt, and striker Carlos Vela taking No 12. Below is the full list of squad numbers for the 2008/09 campaign.

Here are the squad numbers in full:

1. Manuel ALMUNIA
2. Abou DIABY
3. Bacary SAGNA
4. Francesc FABREGAS
5. Kolo TOURE
6. Philippe SENDEROS
7. Tomas ROSICKY
10. William GALLAS
11. Robin VAN PERSIE
12. Carlos VELA
13. Alexander HLEB
14. Theo WALCOTT
16. Aaron RAMSEY
17. Alexandre SONG
20. Johan DJOUROU
21. Lukasz FABIANSKI
22. Gael CLICHY
24. Vito MANNONE
25. Emmanuel ADEBAYOR
26. Nicklas BENDTNER
27. Emmanuel EBOUE
30. Armand TRAORE
31. Justin HOYTE

[ Friday, June 27, 2008]

Email this page to a friend

Two ways to watch Arsenal TV

What's in Store

 New home kit 08/09 - Pre-order now!

Arsenal Mobile