Play By Mail Game of the Year

Moderated by: Flying Buffalo Inc
Designed by: Rick Loomis 

Board Game or Expansion of the Year

Treehouse by Looney Labs

            Designed by Andrew Looney


Miniatures Game or Expansion of the Year

HORDES: Monstrous Miniatures Combat by Privateer Press

            Designed by Matt Wilson


Miniature or Miniatures Line of the Year


Colossal Red Dragon by Wizards of the Coast

            Designed by Andy Collins, Jesse Decker, David Noonan, Chris Perkins; Art Directed by Robert Raper


Non-Collectable Card Game or Expansion of the Year

Munchkin Impossible by Steve Jackson Games

            Designed by Steve Jackson


CCG or Expansion of the Year

Pirates: Davy Jones' Curse by WizKids

            Designed by Mike Mulvihill


Game Accessory of the Year


Settlers of Catan Event Deck by Mayfair Games

            Designed by Klaus Teuber


Fiction Publication of the Year

Dungeon Magazine by Paizo Publishing

            Published by Erik Mona Edited by James Jacobs


Non-Fiction Publication of the Year

Dragon Magazine by Paizo Publishing

            Published by Erik Mona; Edited by Jason Bulmahn


Roleplaying Game of the Year

Burning Empires by Burning Wheel

            Designed by Chris Moeller, Luke Crane, Thor Olavsrud, and Radek Drozdalski


Roleplaying Game Supplement of the Year


Deadlands Reloaded by Pinnacle/Great White Games

            Designed by Shane Lacy Hensley and B D Flory


Historical Miniature Game of the Year

Vlad the Impaler by Warhammer Historical

            Designed by John Bianchi, Steve Schifani, Dan Minculescu, and Rob Broom


Historical Miniatures Line of the Year

40mm American Civil War line by Sash and Saber

            Sculpted by Chris Hughes


Historical Board Game of the Year


Command & Colours Ancients by GMT Games

            Designed by Richard Borg, Pat Kurivial, and Roy Grider


Origins Vanguard Awards


Larry Bond's Harpoon 3 by Matrix Games

            Designed by Advanced Gaming Systems


Pieces of Eight by Atlas Games

            Designed by Jeff Tiddall