Music Awards APRA Amcos
Music Awards Screen Awards Classic Awards PDAs Silver Scroll Awards
APRA Music Awards
Award Categories
Media Releases
Awards Photos
Previous Years
Winners 2001

This special event celebrated the 75th Anniversary of APRA.

Song of the Year:
Title: My Happiness
Writer: Powderfinger

Songwriter of the Year:
Writer: Ella Hooper and Jesse Hooper

Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music:
  Charles Fischer

Most Performed Australian Work:
Title: Shine
Writer: Vanessa Amorosi, Mark Holden, Robert Parde

Most Performed Foreign Work:
Title: Bent
Writer: Rob Thomas

Most Performed Australian Work Overseas
Title: I Knew I Loved You
Writer: Darren Hayes and Daniel Jones

Most Performed Jazz Work:
Title: Jungle Jive
Writer: Christopher Stafford, Peter Morand

Most Performed Contemporary Classical Composition:
Title: Between Five Bells
Writer: Peter Sculthorpe

Most Performed Country Work:
Title: The Captain
Writer: Kasey Chambers

Best Television Theme:
Title: Olympic Theme 2000

Best Film Score:

Title: Better than Sex
Writer: David Hirschfelder