Drummers for Boredoms' 88 BoaDrum Revealed

Featuring members of Animal Collective, Modest Mouse, TV on the Radio, Man Man, High Places, Unwound, !!!, Hole, Metric
Drummers for Boredoms' 88 BoaDrum Revealed

It's gonna take a whole lotta drummers--88 of 'em on each coast!--to fully achieve the epic sonic assault the Boredoms are bringing in the form of 88BoaDrum. The bi-coastal, Nike Sportswear-sponsored event, which goes down August 8 at L.A.'s La Brea Tar Pits and the Williamsburg Waterfront in Brooklyn, recently unleashed an almost complete list of the 88 drummers who will make up either event. It, too, is quite a sight to behold.

So who's on board with this BoaDrum? Well, in L.A., there's Joe Plummer of Modest Mouse, Zach Hill of Hella, Man Man and Icy Demon Christopher Powell, Rob Barber of High Places, Mika Miko's Katelyn Hall, Sara Lund from Unwound, Patty Schemel from Hole, peeps from Oneida, Jawbreaker, We Are Scientists, Tussle, Pit Er Pat, Crystal Antlers, Erase Errata, and naturally, many, many others. That event's being overseen by the Boredoms and Hisham Bharoocha of Soft Circle, all of whom will take their spots behind the trapset under the ever-watchful Eye.

Brooklyn's affair-- coordinated by Gang Gang Dance-- gets both Panda Bear and Geologist of Animal Collective, Jaleel Bunton of TV on the Radio, Matt Sweeney of Chavez/Superwolf/Neil Diamond, members of Metric, Excepter, Parts and Labor, Spank Rock, Celebration, and like, way more other people than we could possibly pick out by name. The Brooklyn drummer list still has one drummer TBA. I can just see the message board chatter now: Where's the Spunt, man? Where's the freakin' Saunier?

No big surprise this close to the actual BoaDrum event, but all the free tickets for either event are currently "sold" out. If you missed the boat, I reckon there's always September 9th of next year. At least, that is my hope.


Hisham A. Bharoocha (Soft Circle)
Zach Hill (Hella)
Butchy Fuego (Pit Er Pat)
Kid Millions (Oneida)
Dave Nuss (No-Neck Blues Band / Under Satan's Sun)
Christopher Powell (Icy Demons / Man Man)
Aaron Moore  (Volcano the Bear)
Warren Huegel (Tussle)
Dustin Donaldson (Freelance Session, I Am Spoonbender, Link Wray, Thought Industry)
Derek James (Entrance)
Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, All Smiles, Black Heart Procession)
Tim Soete (The Fucking Champs)
Michael Tapper (We Are Scientists)
Adam Pfahler (Jawbreaker)
Claude Collins-Stracensky
Sara Lund (Unwound)
Matthew Hartman (Sic Alps)
Chris Moore (Negative Approach)
Abby Ball
Ryan Huber
Geoff Soule (FUCK, Tara Jane O'neil)
John Dwyer (Thee Oh Sees)
Shahin Motia (Oneida / Ex Models / Knyfe Hyts)
Alexis Garapulos (Arp / Expanding Headband)
Katelyn Hall (Mika Miko)
David Janik (Company)
Michael Henrickson (Smegma / Jackie-O-Motherfucker)
Tom Recchion
Michael Bulington
Trent Moorman (Like a Kite/The Saturday Knights)
Brian Dwyer
Damon Eliza Palermo (Mi Ami)
Michael Catano
Vice Cooler (xbxrx / Hawnay Troof)
Andy Connors (ex-A Minor Forest / Lumen)
Weasel Walter (xbxrx)
Adam Baz (Evangelista, Ohioan, Nightwonds)
Dave Aron (Koi Pond)
Pete Vogl (Koi Pond)
Robin Easton
Alianna Kalaba (We Ragazzi)
Gregory Rogove (Priestbird)
Jonathan Holland (Tussle)
Brendan Fowler (BARR / Car Clutch)
Adam Autry
Anthony Petrovic (Ezeetiger / The Drums)
Rob Barber (High Places)
Dan Rowan
Grace Lee (Foot Village)
Jason Adam Baker (Necking)
Andrew Neuhues
Sandra Vu (Midnight Movies)
Than Luu (Black Gold / M. Ward / Adam Franklin)
Jaiko Suzuki (Electro Putas)
Brian Miller (Foot Villlage)
Ryan Pritts (Paik / Bolmongani)
Gabie Strong
Jessica Espeleta
Patty Schemel (Hole, Juliette Lewis, Pink)
Roy Tatum (Wives)
London May (Samhain / Dag Nasty)
Wendy Shuey
Paul Quattrone (!!!, Modey Lemon, Midnite Snake)
Josh Taylor (Foot Village / Friends Forever)
Sarah Anderson (Lucky Dragons)
James Jolliff (Brother Reade)
Brian Girgus (lowercase / Track Star)
Yoshi Nakamoto (The Aislers Set)
Nora Brank
Chris Hathwell (Moving Units)
Kevin Stuart (Crystal Antlers)
Damian Edwards (Crystal Antlers)
Bianca Sparta (Erase Errata)
Michael La Franchi (Giant Drag / Let's Go Sailing)
Taylor Richardson (Sunburned Hand of the Man)
Kevin Haskins (Bauhaus)
Diva Dompe (Black Black)
Tennessee Thomas (The Like)
Erin Garcia (Brother Reade)
Steven McCarty (Dead Meadow)
Joachim Cooder
Mike Sord Gard (M. Sord)
Aaron Sperske (Beachwood Sparks)
Sara Diaz
Wendy Farina
Greg Fox (Pink Mountain / Family of Love)


Ryan Sawyer (Tall Firs / Stars Like Fleas / Thurston Moore / Eye Contact / Lone Wolf and Cub)
Chris Brokaw (Come/ ffffflashlights/ Thurston Moore's New Wave Bandits)
Will Shmee (Knox Dad)
Suzanne Rogaleski (Lone Wolf and Cub / Badmittons)
Alex Holden (Big Numbers)
Brian Mcleod (Modest Mouse / Lights / Love as Laughter)
Torbitt Schwartz (Chin Chin / Reverend Vince Anderson)
Jaleel Bunton (TV on the Radio / Reverend Vince Anderson)
Brian Tamborello (Psychic Ills)
Jim Siegel (Ning Nong Radio)
Greg Anderson (Oakley Hall / Windsor for the Derby)
Dreiky Caprice (Crash Worship)
Matt Heyner (Malkuth / No-Neck Blues Band)
Joseph Stickney (Bear In Heaven / Rhys Chatham / Paul Duncan)
Matt Sweeney (Chavez / Zwan / Neil Diamond)
Samara Lubelski (Hall of Fame / Thurston Moore's New Wave Bandits)
Pete Nolan (Magik Markers / Spectre Folk)
Abby Portner (Rings / Hex Message)
Tom Peyton (Fakers / KGB)
John Moloney (Sunburned Hand of the Man)
Andrya Ambro (Talk Normal)
David Sparks
Spencer Herbst (Matta Llama)
Timothy Monaghan (J.A.C.K.)
Andrew Barker (Gold Sparkle Band)
Joseph Noll (My Best Fiend)
Dave Witte (Municipal Waste)
Nick Lesley (Necking / Gunung Sari)
Jim Sykes (Parts and Labor)
Michael Evans (God Is My Co-Pilot)
Dong-Ping Wong (Necking)
Spencer Sweeney
Nondor Nevai (Aborted Christ Child)
Jonathan Lockie (Sightings)
Dave Bergander (Celebration)
Jules Scott Key (Metric / Bang Lime)
Yuval Lion (Pink Noise)
Ronnie Seward (Whooping Crane)
Corinne Jones (Effi Briest)
Adam Lee (Let's Go Bowling)
Nancy Garcia (Monotract / Thurston Moore)
Ben McConnell  (Phosphorescent)
Pascal Spengemann (Hex Message)
Speck Brown (Orphan)
Laura Rogers (The Rogers Sisters)
Rupert Clervaux (Sian Alice Group)
Kyle Warren (Dinowalrus)
Adam Marnie (The Mess of New Mexico)
Alex Epton (Spank Rock / XXXchange)
Otto Hauser (Espers / Bert Jansch / Vashti Bunyan)
Nick DeCarmine (Slow Dynamte)
Frank Haines (Blanko and Noiry)
Brian Deran
Marcus Burrowes (Rockersnyc)
Avi Cohen (Soiled Mattress and the Springs / Silk Flowers
Emmy Miller (Xtreme Violence / The Peppermints)
Ryan Tozzi
Oran Canfield (Child Abuse)
Erik Rappin (A.R.E. Weapons)
Matt McCauley (A.R.E. Weapons)
Brian McPeck (A.R.E. Weapons)
Brian Weitz (Animal Collective)
Kyle Simon (Baby Talk)
Danny Tunick (Arnold Dreyblatt / Fakers)
Leah Moskowitz (Bloody for Me)
Joe Wong (Parts and Labor)
Nathan Corbin (Excepter)
Hamish Kilgour (Clean and the Great Unwashed / Samara Lubelski)
Linnea Vedder Shults (LIGHTS)
Lacy Lancaster (Durty Nanas)
Kathleen Cholewka (Les Sans Culottes / Discovery)
Noah Lennox (Panda Bear / Animal Collective)
James Buonantuono (Other Passengers / Ruby Glass)
Sadie Laska (I.U.D. / Extreme Violence)
Keith Connolly (No-Neck Blues Band)
Jason Mills
James Corrigan (ON?OFF / Wool, Rivers)
Miles Levy (Malcolm Mooney / No Doctors)
Tommy Rouse (Entrance)
Eric Cohen (Caroliner Rainbow)
Christopher Weingarten (ex-Parts and Labor)
Tim Evans (Bogan Dust
Ian Vanek (Japanther)
Chris Millstein (Jah Division)
Nick Ray (Golden Triangle)
Travis Chance (Usurp Synapse)
Michael Colin (Aa)

Posted by Paul Thompson on Fri, Aug 1, 2008 at 4:45pm