The University About The University Honorary Doctorates

 The Hebrew University awards honorary degrees to persons who have distinguished themselves by academic or creative achievement, who have rendered outstanding service to the University, or whose activities have been of notable benefit to humanity, the State of Israel, or the Jewish people.  

  Honorary Doctorates  
 Search by Name,Year or Country :

Honorary Doctorates for: 2007
Full NameCountry
Prof. Aaron Ciechanover Israel
Michael Dunkel Australia
Prof. Sir Alan R. Fersht FRS United Kingdom
Thomas L. Friedman U.S.A.
Prof. Ann M. Graybiel U.S.A.
Prof. Jules Janick U.S.A.
Prof. Kanan Makiya U.S.A.
Chancellor Angela Merkel Germany
Prof. Linda Nochlin U.S.A.