About Us
Join Us
Events & Meetings
Contact Us
Chapter Newsletter
Local Awards

As an Anvil Awards Program, Rochester’s PRism Awards recognize complete public relations programs and tactical elements incorporating sound research, planning, execution and evaluation. They must meet the highest standards of performance in public relations to be considered for a PRism Award.
PDFCall For Entries Information

Colleagues Choice Awards
There is no entry fee for this category and all judging is completed by local peers.
PDFColleagues Choice Entry Form

Rising Star Award
This award is for public relations professionals with no more than seven years experience in the field. The award has been established to recognize a public relations professional who demonstrates exceptional competence, skill and leadership potential.
PDFRising Star Nomination Form

CEO of the Year Award
This award recognizes a corporate executive in the Greater Rochester Area who has demonstrated his/her understanding and regard for the practice of public relations.
PDF CEO of the Year Nomination Form

National Awards

Silver Anvil
The Silver Anvil, symbolizing the forging of public opinion, is awarded annually to public relations practitioners who, in the judgment of their peers, have successfully addressed a contemporary issue with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness. In at least the last 50 years that these citations have been made, more than 1,000 organizations have been awarded Silver Anvils for excellence in public relations. Silver Anvil Awards recognize complete programs incorporating sound research, planning, execution and evaluation. They must meet the highest standards of performance in the profession.

The Bronze Anvil Awards were created by PRSA in 1969 to recognize outstanding public relations tactics, based on the individual items or components of programs and campaigns. They are awarded in 39 categories and subcategories.

Individual Awards
Through our Individual Awards program, PRSA annually recognizes individuals in five categories who, during the course of their careers, have made outstanding contributions to the profession.

All candidates are reviewed and scored by the Honors & Awards Committee according to the judging criteria. Awards are given in a particular category only if a nominee meets the stated criteria as set forth by the program. Individual Awards include:

Gold Anvil Award
Outstanding Educator Award
The Patrick Jackson Award for Distinguished Service to PRSA
Paul M. Lund Public Service Award

Learn more about Gold Anvil Awards

Additional Awards
PRSA’s Professional Sections recognize excellence in specialized areas of expertise in public relations. For more visit the PRSA awards section.

© Copyright 2003