AthleticsDiscover AU
  • Men's Teams
  • Women's Teams
Athletics Schedules
Loading upcoming events...
History of the Hall of Fame
The Anderson University Athletic Hall of Fame was started in 1997 by former Athletic Director Barrett Bates. It was set up to recognize former Raven athletes, coaches and contributors (Meritorious service) to the University.

There were 10 original inductees in 1997 and 10 more in 1998. Since the first two classes, there have been at least four members inducted into the Hall over the last seven years, giving the elite club 59 members to date.

Each year, names are submitted (nominated) and given consideration by the entire Hall of Fame committee, made up of 11 representatives and headed by Athletic Director Marcie Taylor.

The inductees are announced in the spring and formally inducted into the Hall of Fame at a banquet at Homecoming the following fall.

If you would like to nominate a former Raven athlete, coach or contributor, email Athletic Director Marcie Taylor at

Below is a year-by-year list of the Anderson University Hall of Fame members.

1997 Inductees - Carter Byfield, Carl Erskine, Nat Johnson, Lois Lundy, James Macholtz, Ken Strawn, Robert Stone, Jack Van Dyke, Johnny Wilson, Gertrude Wunsch

1998 Inductees - Bill Ameredes, Gary Ausbun, Lori Ball, Robert Culp, Dienzel Dennis, Shirell Fox, Robert Macholtz, Juanita Reinhardt, Judge Henry Schrenker, Gordon Taylor

1999 Inductees - John Bargfeldt, Robert Freeman, Dr. Mark Gittins, Dr. Robert McCurdy, Cheryl Poore

2000 Inductees - Michael Burton, Henry Wilk, Brian Williams, Dr. Richard Young

2001 Inductees - Marianne (Kriege) Lawrence, Terry Murawski, William Norris, Gibb Webber, Jack Wilson

2002 Inductees - Richard Brown, Paul Lambert, Ronald Parr, Kelly (Spaulding) Packard

2003 Inductees - Lora Tulowitzky Kerry, Richard Sharp, Donald Smith, Douglas Stoll

2004 Inductees - Barrett Bates, Jackie Determan-Tretten, Brad Lamb, Ronald Patty, Bob Weigle

2005 Inductees - H.L. Baker, Ronald Long, Kathy Marker-Wiles, Ted Williams

2006 Inductees - Donald Courtney, Vicki Graber, James Hostetler, Larry Maddox

2007 Inductees - Robert Adcock, Miriam Garner-England, Frank Runion, James Wehsollek

2008 Inductees - David Courtney, Larry Holloway, Rodney Nealeigh, Clarice Rose