The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON
E.ON Player of the Round 2008-09
Third Round Qualifying

AFC Totton's Craig Davis has been voted 'E.ON Player of the Round' following his unusual hat-trick in the Third Round Qualifying.

Davis's three goals helped Totton to a 5-2 victory over Fleet Town and remarkably, all three goals were scored from the penalty mark.

Davis claimed just over half of the votes with 51 per cent, ahead of Michael Lennon, Martyn Margarson, Gavin Cogdon and Evesham's Danny Lennon.

Courtesy of being named 'E.ON Player of the Round', Davis has also earned himself a place at this season's FA Cup Final on 30 May.

AFC Totton are now preparing for a Fourth Round Qualifying clash with Conference side Grays Athletic on 25 October.

The five names on the shortlist were selected by a panel which includes Mark Clemmit of Radio Five Live, Howard Wheatcroft of the Daily Star, Ricky George of the Daily Telegraph, ITV pundit Andy Townsend and E.ON Managing Director Graham Bartlett.

The 'E.ON Player of the Round' award is presented to the outstanding player at each stage of competition, starting from the First Round Qualifying all the way to the Semi-Final.

'E.ON Player of the Round' winners will receive VIP hospitality for themselves and their guest at The FA Cup Final on Saturday 30 May 2009.

The winner of each award will also be presented with a commemorative trophy.