Skip to the content

Div. I men's basketball coaching changes

Updated: September 7, 2006, 8:37 AM ET

A rundown of Division I head coaching changes for the 2005-06 season:

A Change At The Top
Alabama-Birmingham Mike Anderson -- Story Mike Davis -- Story
Arizona State Rob Evans -- Story Herb Sendek -- Story
Ball State Tim Buckley -- Story Ronny Thompson -- Story
Brown Glen Miller -- Story Craig Robinson -- Story
Canisius Mike MacDonald Tom Parrotta -- Story
Central Michigan Jay Smith -- Story Ernie Zeigler -- Story
Cincinnati Andy Kennedy
(interim for Bob Huggins)
Mick Cronin -- Story
The Citadel Pat Dennis Ed Conroy -- Story
Cleveland State Mike Garland -- Story Gary Waters -- Story
College of Charleston Tom Herrion -- Story Bobby Cremins -- Story
Delaware David Henderson -- Story Monte Ross -- Story
Duquesne Danny Nee -- Story Ron Everhart -- Story
Fairfield Tim O'Toole Ed Cooley -- Story
Florida Atlantic Matt Doherty -- Story Rex Walters -- Story
Furman Larry Davis Jeff Jackson
Hampton Bobby Collins -- Story Kevin Nickelberry -- Story
Hartford Larry Harrison -- Story Dan Leibovitz -- Story
Idaho Leonard Perry -- Story George Pfeifer -- Story
Idaho State Doug Oliver -- Story Joe O'Brien -- Story
Indiana Mike Davis -- Story Kelvin Sampson -- Story
Iowa State Wayne Morgan -- Story Greg McDermott -- Story
Kansas State Jim Wooldridge -- Story Bob Huggins -- Story
Lamar Billy Tubbs -- Story Steve Roccaforte -- Story
Manhattan Bobby Gonzalez -- Story Barry Rohrssen -- Story
McNeese State Tic Price Dave Simmons -- Story
Mississippi Rod Barnes -- Story Andy Kennedy -- Story
Missouri Quin Snyder -- Story Mike Anderson -- Story
Montana Larry Krystkowiak -- Story Wayne Tinkle -- Story
Montana State Mick Durham -- Story Brad Huse -- Story
Morehead State Kyle Macy -- Story Donnie Tyndall -- Story
Morgan State Butch Beard -- Story Todd Bozeman -- Story
Murray State Mick Cronin -- Story Billy Kennedy -- Story
Nebraska Barry Collier -- Story Doc Sadler -- Story
New Orleans Monte Towe -- Story Buzz Williams -- Story
North Carolina State Herb Sendek -- Story Sidney Lowe -- Story
North Carolina-Wilmington Brad Brownell -- Story Benny Moss -- Story
Northeastern Ron Everhart -- Story Bill Coen -- Story
Northern Colorado Craig Rasmuson -- Story Tad Boyle -- Story
Northern Iowa Greg McDermott -- Story Ben Jacobson -- Story
Oklahoma Kelvin Sampson -- Story Jeff Capel -- Story
Oklahoma State Eddie Sutton -- Story Sean Sutton -- Story
Penn Fran Dunphy -- Story Glen Miller -- Story
Pepperdine Paul Westphal -- Story Vance Walberg -- Story
Portland Michael Holton -- Story Eric Reveno -- Story
Rutgers Gary Waters -- Story Fred Hill -- Story
St. Peter's Bob Leckie -- Story John Dunne -- Story
Seton Hall Louis Orr -- Story Bobby Gonzalez -- Story
SMU Jimmy Tubbs -- Story Matt Doherty -- Story
South Carolina State Ben Betts Jr. -- Story Jamal Brown -- Story
Southeast Missouri State Gary Garner -- Story Scott Edgar -- Story
Temple John Chaney -- Story Fran Dunphy -- Story
Texas-Arlington Eddie McCarter Scott Cross
Texas-Pan American Robert Davenport Tom Schuberth -- Story
Texas-San Antonio Tim Carter Brooks Thompson -- Story
Texas State Dennis Nutt Doug Davalos
UTEP Doc Sadler -- Story Tony Barbee -- Story
Virginia Commonwealth Jeff Capel -- Story Anthony Grant -- Story
Washington State Dick Bennett -- Story Tony Bennett
Weber State Joe Cravens -- Story Randy Rahe -- Story
Winston-Salem State Philip Stitt Bobby Collins -- Story
Wright State Paul Biancardi -- Story Brad Brownell -- Story

Related Topics: Men's College Basketball