Contact ALALogin
American Library Association
Skip Navigation ALSC Home Contact Us Sitemap Support ALSC Join ALSC

About ALSC
Awards & Grants
 ALSC Book & Media Awards
  Newbery Medal
  Caldecott Medal
  ALSC May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture Award
  Batchelder Award
  Pura Belpré Medal
  Carnegie Medal
  Geisel Award
  Odyssey Award
  Sibert Medal
  Wilder Medal
   About the Wilder Medal
   Wilder Medal Terms & Criteria
   Wilder Medal Selection Committee Members
   Wilder Medal Past Winners
 Children's Notable Lists
 ALSC Professional Awards
Conferences & Events
Education & Careers
Issues and Advocacy
Communications and Publications
Great Websites for Kids

Laura Ingalls Wilder Award, Past winners

2007: James Marshall

2005: Laurence Yep

2003: Eric Carle

2001: Milton Meltzer

1998: Russell Freedman

1995: Virginia Hamilton

1992: Marcia Brown

1989: Elizabeth George Speare

1986: Jean Fritz

1983: Maurice Sendak

1980: Theodor S. Geisel (Dr. Seuss)

1975: Beverly Cleary

1970: E. B. White

1965: Ruth Sawyer

1960: Clara Ingram Judson

1954: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Association for Library Service to Children

50 E. Huron
Chicago, IL 60611 
Toll Free 1-800-545-2433, x2163

© 2008 American Library Association. Copyright Statement


ALSC, Children's literature, Newbery, Caldecott
ALSC Home page