Top Candidates


John R. Wooden Award Winners

Since its inception, the John R. Wooden Award Trophy presented to "The Outstanding College Basketball Player in the United States," is given to the player who receives the most points in the annual balloting. A candidate's performance in the regular season, conference tournaments and postseason are taken into account by voters, as is the player's character.

Women's Winners
Year PlayerSchool
2008Candace ParkerUniversity of Tennessee
2007Candace ParkerUniversity of Tennessee
2006Seimone AugustusLouisiana State University
2005Seimone AugustusLouisiana State University
2004Alana BeardDuke University

Men's Winners
Year PlayerSchool
2008Tyler HansbroughUniversity of North Carolina
2007Kevin DurantUniversity of Texas
2006J.J. RedickDuke University
2005Andrew BogutUniversity of Utah
2004Jameer NelsonSaint Joseph's University
2003T.J. FordUniversity of Texas
2002Jason WilliamsDuke University
2001Shane BattierDuke University
2000Kenyon MartinUniversity of Cincinnati
1999Elton BrandDuke University
1998Antawn JamisonUniversity of North Carolina
1997Tim DuncanWake Forest University
1996Marcus CambyUniversity of Massachusetts
1995Ed O'BannonUCLA
1994Glenn RobinsonPurdue University
1993Calbert CheaneyIndiana University
1992Christian LaettnerDuke University
1991Larry JohnsonUNLV
1990Lionel SimmonsLa Salle University
1989Sean ElliottUniversity of Arizona
1988Danny ManningUniversity of Kansas
1987David RobinsonUnited States Naval Academy
1986Walter BerrySt. John's University
1985Chris MullinSt. John's University
1984Michael JordanUniversity of North Carolina
1983Ralph SampsonUniversity of Virginia
1982Ralph SampsonUniversity of Virginia
1981Danny AingeBrigham Young University
1980Darrell GriffithUniversity of Louisville
1979Larry BirdIndiana State University
1978Phil FordUniversity of North Carolina
1977Marques JohnsonUCLA

Sponsors Auctions
Mens Womens