Home Catalog Upcoming Releases New Releases News Search Your Account Shopping Cart About Us
Quick Find
Film & TV Soundtracks
Film Themes Collections
Soundtrack Club
Gift Items
Easy Listening/ Lounge
Shows & Musicals
Web Exclusives

Total Recall: The Deluxe Edition 
By Jerry Goldsmith
Front cover of the album
See back cover of the album
List Price: $17.98
Our Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.00 (6%)
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

1. The Dream (3:32)
2. First Meeting (1:10)
3. Secret Agent * (:52)
4. The Implant * (2:41)
5. The Aftermath * (:30)
6. For Old Times' Sake * (3:00)
7. Clever Girl (4:30)
8. The Johnny Cab * (3:47)
9. Howdy Stranger * (2:00)
10. The Nose Job * (1:55)
11. The Space Station * (:47)
12. A New Face * (1:29)
13. The Mountain * (1:27)
14. Identification * (1:02)
15. Lies * (1:04)
16. Where Am I? (3:59)
17. Swallow It * (3:07)
18. The Big Jump (4:33)
19. Without Air * (1:15)
20. Remembering * (1:50)
21. The Mutant (3:16)
22. The Massacre * (2:34)
23. Friends * (1:40)
24. The Treatment (5:36)
25. The Hologram (5:36)
26. End of A Dream (5:46)
27. A New Life (2:22)

* World Premiere Release

Music Composed and Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith
Produced by Jerry Goldsmith

The Deluxe Edition Produced by Robert Townson

Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra
Orchestrations by Arthur Morton
Music Mixed and Edited at CBS Studios, London and Studio One, Los Angeles by Bruce Botnick
Music Editor: Ken Hall
Mastered by Bruce Botnick
Assistant to Mr. Goldsmith: Lois Carruth

Arnold Schwarzenegger explodes out of the year 2084 with gut crunching, white-knuckle, non-stop action, as he smashes his way through a horrifying real fantasy world, complete with a gorgeous but deadly wife (Sharon Stone) and into the mind-bending, nightmarish reality of a Martian mining colony ruled over by a terrorizing dictator. The red planet erupts with rebellious mutants, the fire of an alluring and mysterious woman and a vicious and savage enemy. In this film directed by Paul Verhoeven (Hollow Man, Basic Instinct, Starship Troopers), it's total war, total action, total Schwarzenegger -- TOTAL RECALL!

TOTAL RECALL was a blockbuster film and best selling soundtrack when it was released in 1990 and Jerry Goldsmith's adrenaline-stoked score was hailed as one of the greatest of his landmark career. This score has influenced almost ever action score composed since. Now, to celebrate the 10th anniversary of this film music masterpiece, we have prepared the ultimate special edition. Prepared by Robert Townson and Jerry Goldsmith, adding over 30 minutes to the original running time, TOTAL RECALL - THE DELUXE EDITION is over 70 minutes long and features almost every note Goldsmith composed for this film. Featuring new, extensive liner notes and deluxe packaging, TOTAL RECALL is a very special Christmas present for science fiction fans and film music collectors alike -- it's the ultimate edition of one of the most sought after and acclaimed scores of the last decade.

Catalog #: 302 066 197 2
Release date: 12/5/00