RESULTS from Saturday's Holsten Qualifier Regional Finals for the Blue Square UK Open.

Eight players from each of two Regional Finals, held in Batley and Aylesbury, qualify for June's Blue Square UK Open Finals.

Players had won through free-to-enter qualifiers held in Holsten pubs around the UK to earn a spot in the Regional Finals.

Middlesbrough's Glen Durrant has qualified for a third UK Open after coming through the Batley qualifier, with the 2005 World Masters quarter-finalist whitewashing John Nesbitt to secure his place in Bolton.

Leeds' Stuart Monaghan and Scarborough's Graham Usher were other early qualifiers from Batley,

Gary Stephens, from Billingham, will also make his third UK Open appearance after winning through the Batley event.

Chris Hornby, a qualifier in the 1997 Embassy Championship, earned a second successive UK Open spot with victory over Chris Hall in his deciding game.

Middlesbrough's David Smurthwaite completed a Cleveland quartet, while Newcastle's Alan Davie and Doncaster's Darren Weaver - who lost to Scott Waites in last year's Regional Final - were further qualifiers to earn a Bolton debut.

Waites, a Holsten Qualifier last year who has also played in the Grand Slam of Darts and was the World Masters runner-up last year, lost in the penultimate round of this year's Regional Finals to Matt Padgett.

From the Aylesbury qualifier, Peter Green - a former qualifier - has won a return to Bolton.

Colchester's Coen Wiekamp is also a former pub qualifier for the UK Open, and was joined by Essex rival Adrian Genery.

London-based trio Stuart Pickles (pictured) - who is returning to Bolton for a fourth successive year - Phil Currie and Steve Dolan all won a spot in the UK Open finals, alongside Hemel Hempstead's John McGuirk.

Poole's Steve Penney knocked out former PDC professional Gary Noonan in his deciding game.

There was disappointment for Michael Ovens, the son of world number 21 Denis Ovens, who lost in a deciding leg to Pickles in their final match.

The 32 Holsten Qualifiers will enter the Blue Square UK Open at the first round stage, alongside the professionals ranked 65-96 (plus ties) from the UK Open Order of Merit.

They will compete on Thursday June 4, with the top 32 players entering at the third round stage on Friday night and play in the £200,000 event progressing to a final on Sunday June 7.

Tickets are still on sale, with prices starting at just £10. To purchase or for further information, call 0844 871 2932 or visit the Reebok Stadium Box Office.

North-East Qualifier - Batley
Last 32

Darren Weaver 5-0 Darren Mawer
Pete Riley 5-2 Anthony White
Tony Mitchell 5-2 Mark Stanton
Graham Usher 5-0 Mark Wilson
Chris Hornby 5-4 John Spoors
Chris Hall 5-4 Tony Broughton
Stuart Monaghan 5-0 Carl Myers
Matt Padgett 5-1 Scott Waites
Rich Winpenny 5-0 Dave Garside
David Smurthwaite 5-2 Dave Midgeley
Gary Stephens 5-0 Mark Robinson
Adrian Welsh 5-2 Nick Hanslow
John Nesbitt 5-3 Ian Gleeson
Glen Durrant 5-1 Tom Allies
David Wilson 5-4 Andy Lynn
Alan Davie 5-2 Richie Corner

Last 16
Darren Weaver 5-2 Pete Riley
Graham Usher 5-3 Tony Mitchell
Chris Hornby 5-4 Chris Hall
Stuart Monaghan 5-3 Matt Padgett
David Smurthwaite 5-2 Rich Winpenny
Gary Stephens 5-3 Adrian Welsh
Glen Durrant 5-0 John Nesbitt
Alan Davie 5-3 David Wilson

Darren Weaver (Doncaster)
Graham Usher (Scarborough)
Chris Hornby (Eston, Cleveland)
Stuart Monaghan (Leeds)
David Smurthwaite (Middlesbrough)
Gary Stephens (Billingham)
Glen Durrant (Middlesbrough)
Alan Davie (Newcastle)

South-East Qualifier - Aylesbury
Last 32
Dave Cross 5-0 Darren Ridgeon
Peter Green 5-2 Mark Harwood
Michael Ovens 5-4 Gary Trodd
Stuart Pickles 5-2 Darrell Clayton
Ben Stevenson 5-1 Jason Neville
Coen Wiekamp 5-3 Tony Denman
Dan Bowers 5-1 Richard O'Leary
Adrian Genery 5-3 Liam Fox
Steve Penney 5-2 Robert Dell
Gary Noonan 5-2 Gareth Thomas
Phil Currie 5-2 James Richardson
Andy MacKinnon 5-0 Graham Wraight
Steve Burgess 5-3 Wayne Dawson
Steve Dolan 5-0 Roy Haydon
Graham Dando 5-3 Dennis Laverty
John McGuirk 5-2 Dean Long

Last 16
Peter Green 5-3 Dave Cross
Stuart Pickles 5-4 Michael Ovens
Coen Wiekamp 5-2 Ben Stevenson
Adrian Genery 5-2 Dan Bowers
Steve Penney 5-2 Gary Noonan
Phil Currie 5-4 Andy MacKinnon
Steve Dolan 5-2 Steve Burgess
John McGuirk 5-2 Graham Dando

Peter Green (Ipswich)
Stuart Pickles (Camden Town)
Coen Wiekamp (Colchester)
Adrian Genery (Colchester)
Steve Penney (Poole)
Phil Currie (Paddington)
Steve Dolan (Notting Hill)
John McGuirk (Hemel Hempstead)