Luton Town can confirm the release of five players following the expiry of their contracts with the club.

The quintet leaving Kenilworth Road are forwards Sam Parkin, Dean Morgan and Paul McVeigh, defender Sol Davis and goalkeeper Dean Brill.


The club would like to go on record and thank all the players for their time with the Hatters and wish them all the best success in the future.

Meanwhile, striker Drew Talbot - who finished the 2008/09 season on-loan at Chesterfield - has been made available for transfer with one year left on his contract.

SMS subscribers were the first to hear this news. To get the latest info on the Hatters text CLUB LUTON GOLD to 88442.