search
Season: Game Type: National TV: Home/Away:  
 

2008-2009 Playoff Schedule/Results
April 2009
Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) TV Nat'l Local (A) Local (H)  
Wed Apr 15, 2009 Flyers Penguins 1 - 4 W 7:00 PM   CBC,VERSUS (HD),RDS (HD) CSN-PH (HD) FSN-P (HD)   Recap  
Fri Apr 17, 2009 Flyers Penguins 2 - 3 OT W 7:00 PM   CBC,VERSUS (HD),RDS (HD) CSN-PH (HD) FSN-P (HD)   Recap  
Sun Apr 19, 2009 Penguins Flyers 3 - 6 L 3:00 PM   CBC,NBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Tue Apr 21, 2009 Penguins Flyers 3 - 1 W 7:00 PM   CBC,VERSUS (HD),RDS (HD) FSN-P (HD) CSN-PH (HD)   Recap  
Thu Apr 23, 2009 Flyers Penguins 3 - 0 L 7:00 PM   CBC,VERSUS (HD),RDS (HD) CSN-PH (HD) FSN-P (HD)   Recap  
Sat Apr 25, 2009 Penguins Flyers 5 - 3 W 3:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
May 2009
Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) TV Nat'l Local (A) Local (H)  
Sat May 2, 2009 Penguins Capitals 2 - 3 L 1:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Mon May 4, 2009 Penguins Capitals 3 - 4 L 7:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Wed May 6, 2009 Capitals Penguins 2 - 3 OT W 7:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Fri May 8, 2009 Capitals Penguins 3 - 5 W 7:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD) CSN-DC (HD) FSN-P (HD)   Recap  
Sat May 9, 2009 Penguins Capitals 4 - 3 OT W 7:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD) FSN-P (HD) CSN-DC (HD)   Recap  
Mon May 11, 2009 Capitals Penguins 5 - 4 OT L 7:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),TSN (HD),RDS (HD) CSN-DC (HD) FSN-P (HD)   Recap  
Wed May 13, 2009 Penguins Capitals 6 - 2 W 7:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD) FSN-P (HD) CSN-DC (HD)   Recap  
Mon May 18, 2009 Hurricanes Penguins 2 - 3 W 7:30 PM   VERSUS (HD),TSN (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Thu May 21, 2009 Hurricanes Penguins 4 - 7 W 7:30 PM   VERSUS (HD),TSN (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Sat May 23, 2009 Penguins Hurricanes 6 - 2 W 7:30 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Tue May 26, 2009 Penguins Hurricanes 4 - 1 W 7:30 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Sat May 30, 2009 Penguins Red Wings 1 - 3 L 8:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
Sun May 31, 2009 Penguins Red Wings 1 - 3 L 8:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD)   Recap  
June 2009
Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) TV Nat'l Local (A) Local (H)  
Tue Jun 2, 2009 Red Wings Penguins 8:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD) Tickets
Thu Jun 4, 2009 Red Wings Penguins 8:00 PM   VERSUS (HD),CBC (HD),RDS (HD) Tickets
Sat Jun 6, 2009 Penguins Red Wings 8:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD)  
Tue Jun 9, 2009 Red Wings Penguins 8:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD) Tickets
Fri Jun 12, 2009 Penguins Red Wings 8:00 PM   CBC (HD),NBC (HD),RDS (HD)