MARK WALSH tasted Players Championship victory for a second successive weekend with a final-leg defeat of Andy Hamilton in Sunday's German Darts Trophy.

Walsh won a third title of 2009 with triumph in Barnsley last weekend, and picked up a further £6,000 in Dinslaken with a narrow win against Hamilton.

Walsh battled back from 4-2 down in the decider to lead 5-4 before Stoke ace Hamilton sent the match into a sudden-death 11th leg.

Hamilton set up a chance for victory on 122 in the final leg, hitting two treble 18s but missing double seven before Walsh stepped in for the win.

Walsh had also been pushed all the way in the semi-finals by in-form Baxter, and knocked out Gary Anderson 6-2 in the last eight.

He had earlier dropped only one leg in victories over Didier de Vuyst, Dennis Smith and Steve Beaton in reaching the latter stages.

Hamilton's run saw him reach a second PDC Pro Tour final of 2009, and included a 6-2 semi-final victory over UK Open runner-up Colin Osborne.

Hamilton also saw off Tony Ayres, Alex Roy, Alan Tabern and Co Stompe in picking up the £3,000 runner-up cheque.

Colin Lloyd, the runner-up in Saturday's Players Championship to Andy Smith, was a quarter-final loser to Baxter, while Terry Jenkins also reached the last eight.

Smith's challenge on Sunday was less successful, losing to Adrian Lewis 6-1 in the last 32.

German Darts Trophy Players Championship (Sunday)
First Round

Board One
Mark Walsh (1) Bye
Didier de Vuyst 6-2 Christian van Overdijk 
Dennis Smith 6-4 Kevin McDine (32)
Steve Brown 6-4 Bryan de Hoog

Board Two
Vincent van der Voort (16) Bye
Patrick Bulen 6-1 Frank Liebeton 
Steve Beaton (17) Bye
Carlos Rodriguez 6-1 Braulio Roncero

Board Three
Mervyn King (8) Bye
Gino Vos 6-3 Par Riihonen
Jelle Klaasen (25) 6-1 John Lokken
Erwin Renkema 6-0 Wesley van Holsteijn

Board Four
Gary Anderson (9) Bye
Jan van der Rassel 6-4 Ken Dobson 
Peter Manley (24) 6-5 Stuart Bousfield
Jyhan Artut 6-1 Andries Sterk

Board Five
Colin Lloyd (5) Bye
Richard van Zijtveld 6-1 Rolf Kaiser
Wes Newton (28) 6-0 Moritz Hanisch
Mark Frost 6-2 Ray Farrell

Board Six
Wayne Jones (12) Bye
Justin Pipe 6-0 Mensur Suljovic
Tomas Seyler 6-1 Andy Jenkins (21)
James Barton 6-2 Brendan Dolan

Board Seven
Ronnie Baxter (4) Bye
Dylan Duo 6-4 Remco van Eijden
Matt Clark (29) 6-0 Michael de Cuijper
Andy Relf 6-1 Dieter Bubos

Board Eight
Michael van Gerwen (13) Bye
Dave Honey 6-1 Huseyin Zengin
Kevin Painter (20) 6-2 Colin Monk
Roland Scholten 6-4 Toon Greebe

Board Nine
Colin Osborne (2) Bye
Simon Craven 6-4 Dave Ladley
Peter Wright 6-3 Barrie Bates (31)
Martyn Turner 6-3 Darren Johnson

Board Ten
Mark Dudbridge (15) Bye
Johnny Okken 6-5 Bernd Roith 
Michael Rosenauer 6-5 Jamie Caven (18)
Adrian Gray 6-0 Jonathan Overton

Board 11
Terry Jenkins (7) Bye
Rocco Maes 6-5 Mark Webster 
Steve Hine 6-4 Steve Maish (26)
Paul Nicholson 6-2 John Part 

Board 12
Denis Ovens (10) Bye
Mick McGowan 6-4 Steve Grubb
Tony Eccles (23) 6-5 Andree Welge
Maik Langendorf 6-1 Joe Cullen

Board 13
Alan Tabern (6) Bye
Hannes Schnier 6-4 Louis Blundell
Wayne Mardle (27) 6-5 Kevin Harris
Jarkko Komula 6-3 Jon Archer

Board 14
Andy Hamilton (11) Bye
Tony Ayres 6-2 Patrick Loos 
Alex Roy (22) 6-5 Yordi Meeuwisse
Mario Masurka 6-1 Shamolli Perparim

Board 15
Robert Thornton (3) Bye
Kirk Shepherd 6-3 Anoop Ramdajal 
Co Stompe (30) 6-2 Chris Thompson
Dyson Parody 6-5 Nick Fullwell

Board 16
Andy Smith (14) Bye
Chris Loudon 6-1 Barry Zander
Adrian Lewis (19) 6-0 Marko Kantele
Michael Barnard 6-3 Yves Cottenge

Second Round
Mark Walsh 6-1 Didier de Vuyst
Dennis Smith 6-3 Steve Brown
Patrick Bulen 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Steve Beaton 6-4 Carlos Rodriguez
Mervyn King 6-1 Gino Vos
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Erwin Renkema
Gary Anderson 6-4 Jan van der Rassel
Jyhan Artut 6-4 Peter Manley
Colin Lloyd 6-1 Richard van Zijtveld
Mark Frost 6-2 Wes Newton
Justin Pipe 6-3 Wayne Jones
James Barton 6-4 Tomas Seyler
Ronnie Baxter 6-1 Dylan Duo
Matt Clark 6-4 Andy Relf
Dave Honey 6-2 Michael van Gerwen
Roland Scholten 6-5 Kevin Painter
Colin Osborne 6-0 Simon Craven
Martyn Turner 6-1 Peter Wright
Mark Dudbridge 6-1 Johnny Okken
Michael Rosenauer 6-4 Adrian Gray
Terry Jenkins 6-2 Rocco Maes
Steve Hine 6-5 Paul Nicholson
Denis Ovens 6-2 Mick McGowan
Tony Eccles 6-4 Maik Langendorf
Alan Tabern 6-3 Hannes Schnier
Wayne Mardle 6-1 Jarkko Komula
Andy Hamilton 6-2 Tony Ayres
Alex Roy 6-4 Mario Masurka
Kirk Shepherd 6-1 Robert Thornton
Co Stompe 6-4 Dyson Parody
Andy Smith 6-5 Chris Loudon
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Michael Barnard
Losers £200

Third Round
Mark Walsh 6-0 Dennis Smith
Steve Beaton 6-5 Patrick Bulen
Jelle Klaasen 6-1 Mervyn King
Gary Anderson 6-1 Jyhan Artut
Colin Lloyd 6-1 Mark Frost
Justin Pipe 6-5 James Barton
Ronnie Baxter 6-2 Matt Clark
Roland Scholten 6-5 Dave Honey
Colin Osborne 6-0 Martyn Turner
Mark Dudbridge 6-0 Michael Rosenauer
Terry Jenkins 6-4 Steve Hine
Denis Ovens 6-5 Tony Eccles
Alan Tabern 6-4 Wayne Mardle
Andy Hamilton 6-3 Alex Roy
Co Stompe 6-4 Kirk Shepherd 
Adrian Lewis 6-1 Andy Smith 
Losers £300

Fourth Round
Mark Walsh 6-0 Steve Beaton
Gary Anderson 6-4 Jelle Klaasen 
Colin Lloyd 6-1 Justin Pipe
Ronnie Baxter 6-5 Roland Scholten
Colin Osborne 6-3 Mark Dudbridge
Terry Jenkins 6-2 Denis Ovens
Andy Hamilton 6-5 Alan Tabern
Co Stompe 6-2 Adrian Lewis
Losers £400

Mark Walsh 6-2 Gary Anderson
Ronnie Baxter 6-2 Colin Lloyd
Colin Osborne 6-2 Terry Jenkins
Andy Hamilton 6-3 Co Stompe
Losers £800

Mark Walsh 6-5 Ronnie Baxter
Andy Hamilton 6-2 Colin Osborne 
Losers £1,500

Mark Walsh 6-5 Andy Hamilton
Winner £6,000
Runner-Up £3,000