SIMON WHITLOCK'S dominance of the DPA circuit continued with victory in the Mittagong RSL Club Open.

Whitlock picked up an eighth win since rejoining the DartPlayers Australia crcuit in May with an 8-2 defeat of Kevin Luland in Sunday's final.

He overcame Nathan Caddies, Dean McGladdery and Arnel Galvez in the knockout phase to reach the semi-finals, where he then defeated Rob Modra 7-2.

Luland reached the final with a semi-final whitewash of Paul Neighbour, and knocked out former World Championship qualifier Mitchell Clegg in the quarters.

Barry Jouannet reached the last 16 on his return from a month's break whilst undergoing cancer treatment, eventually losing to Steve Macarthur.

Mittagong RSL Club Open
Last 32

Paul Neighbour 4-0 Nathan Casson
Dave Fitzpatrick 4-3 Dave Mackay
Steve Macarthur 4-0 Andrew Meti
Barry Jouannet 4-0 Fran Shore
Mitchell Clegg 4-1 Phil Heath
Daniel Sim 4-1 Rod Crawford
Dave Muller 4-0 Don Whittington
Kevin Luland 4-0 Wayne Brown
Peter Asmussen 4-3 Reg Tapper
Brian Roach 4-2 Jerry Weyman
Rob Modra 4-0 Bob Evans
Bill Aitken 4-1 Glenn Casson
Arnel Galvez 4-2 Wayne Murray
Kim Anderson 4-2 Pat Molloy
Simon Whitlock 4-1 Nathan Caddies
Dean McGladdery 4-3 Rod Neeson
Losers $30

Last 16
Paul Neighbour 5-2 Dave Fitzpatrick
Steve Macarthur 5-2 Barry Jouannet
Mitchell Clegg 5-3 Daniel Sim
Kevin Luland 5-2 Dave Muller
Brian Roach 5-1 Peter Asmussen
Rob Modra 5-1 Bill Aitken
Arnel Galvez 5-3 Kim Anderson
Simon Whitlock 5-0 Dean McGladdery
Losers $60

Paul Neighbour 6-5 Steve Macarthur
Kevin Luland 6-3 Mitchell Clegg
Rob Modra 6-4 Brian Roach
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Arnel Galvez
Losers $160

Kevin Luland 7-0 Paul Neighbour
Simon Whitlock 7-2 Rob Modra
Losers $300

Simon Whitlock 8-2 Kevin Luland
Winner $1,200
Runner-Up $600