Anesthesiology and Respiratory Therapy Devices Panel

December 5, 2008 Meeting Roster

CHAIR	EXECUTIVE SECRETARY	
David J. Birnbach, M.D., M.P.H. University of Miami School of Medicine Miami, FL	Neel Patel, M.Eng. Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD	

PANEL MEMBERS AND CONSULTANTS

Name	Affiliation	Role
Claude D. Brunson, M.D.	University of Mississippi Medical Center Jackson, MS	Voting Member
Hugh A. Cassiere, M.D., FCCP	North Shore University Hospital Manhasset, NY	Voting Member
Rosalie Dominik, Ph.D.	University of North Carolina Medical School Chapel Hill, NC	Temporary Voting Member
Karen B. Domino, M.D., M.P.H.	University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle, WA	Voting Member
Susan Halabi, Ph.D.	Duke University Durham, NC	Temporary Voting Member
Stephen Li, Ph.D.	Medical Device Testing and Innovations, LLC Sarasota, FL	Temporary Voting Member
Robert G. Loeb, M.D.	University of Arizona Tucson, AZ	Voting Member
Philip Marcus, M.D., M.P.H.	St. Francis Hospital Roslyn, NY	Temporary Voting Member
David G. Osborn, M.EE.	Philips Medical Systems Andover, MA	Industry Representative
Carolyn Petersen, MS	Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN	Consumer Representative
Andrew L. Ries, M.D., M.P.H.	University of California, San Diego La Jolla, CA	Temporary Voting Member
Thomas Vassiliades, MD	Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, GA	Temporary Voting Member
Benson R. Wilcox, M.D.	University of North Carolina Medical School Chapel Hill, NC	Temporary Voting Member
Sandra Willsie, D.O., FACOI, FACP, FCCP	n/a Overland Park, KS	Temporary Voting Member
Thomas E. Wiswell, M.D.	Florida Hospital Orlando Orlando, FL	Voting Member