Ophthalmic Devices Advisory Panel Meeting March 27, 2009

PANEL ROSTER



Temporary Voting Chair

Jayne S. Weiss, M.D. Kresge Eye Institute Detrit, MI

Voting Members

Timothy B. Edrington, O.D. Southern California College of Optometry Fullerton, CA

Alice Y. Matoba, M.D. Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX

Temporary Voting Members

Karen Bandeen-Roche, Ph.D. Bloomberg School of Public Health The Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

Janet S. Sunness, M.D. Greater Baltimore Medical Center Baltimore, MD

Janet Szlyk, Ph. D. University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine Chicago, IL

David C. Musch, Ph.D. University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI

Eve J. Higginbotham, M.D. Morehouse School of Medicine Atlanta, GA

Frederick L. Ferris, III, M.D. National Eye Institute Bethesda, MD

Industry Representative

Barbara A. Niksch Visiogen, Inc. Irvine, CA

Consumer Representative

Richard T. Bunner Public Health Consultant Zanesville, OH

Executive Secretary

James P. Swink Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD