Neurological Devices Advisory Panel Meeting May 14, 2009

Panel Roster

Chairperson

Henry H. Batjer, M.D. Marchese Professor and Chair Department of Neurological Surgery Northwestern University Medical School Chicago, Illinois

Voting Members

Scott R. Evans, Ph.D. Biostatistician Harvard School of Public Health Boston, Massachusetts

Consultants

Stephen J. Haines, M.D. Lyle A. French Chair Professor and Head, Department of Neurosurgery University of Minnesota Minneapolis, Minnesota

Edward N. Hanley, M.D. Chairman Department of Orthopedic Surgery Carolinas Medical Center Charlotte, North Carolina

Michael J. Yaszemski, M.D., Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Spine Surgery. Department of Orthopedic Surgery Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, Minnesota

Industry Representative

David Spindell, MD DVP, Medical Affairs Abbott Laboratories Abbott Park, Illinois

Consumer Representative

Jeannette Dalrymple, MHSA Independent Healthcare Project Consultant Glendale, Arizona

Executive Secretary

Peter L. Hudson, Ph.D. Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD