The DJ Booth...We never miss a beat.

2Pac - Pac’s Life


2Pac
  • Artist: 2pac
  • Title: Pac's Life
  • Production From: E.D.I., L.T. Hutton, QD3, Sha Money XL, Swizz Beatz
  • Lead Single: Pac’s Life
  • Artist Website
AddThis Feed Button -->
  Email this page to a friend



2Pac - Pac’s Life


Review by DJ Z

As the sixth posthumously released studio album from Tupac Shakur, Pac’s Life is a valiant effort to allow his music to live on through today and beyond.  Commemorating ten years following his untimely death, the album production is overseen by Tupac’s mother, Afeni, and her label imprint Amaru Entertainment.

In addition to the ‘2pac stamp of approval’ that exists with any release attached to his name, Pac’s Life comes with the promise of hearing never before released material.  The label claims that all of the verses (except one) on the album have never before been used in any of his releases.  The truth however is that a majority of the lyrics have been heard on underground albums, street mix tapes and very early recordings released to the listening public. 

What Amaru Entertainment banked on with Pac’s Life is that a casual 2pac listener doesn’t know what they are hearing is not new.  Assumptions are made that the audio was dug up from the depths of 2pac’s amazingly large catalog, but that material was mostly used on his five previous posthumous releases (two of which were double-disc albums). 

The album itself is a mixed bag of production, and lacks the heart and passion that bled through all of 2pac’s previous work.  The beats and production styles used symbolize the current trends in hip-hop, but seem empty when compiled with the vocals of Shakur.  Even guest verses from Ludacris, T.I., Young Buck, Papoose and Chamillionaire don’t do much for Pac’s Life, other than to presumably help move units using there A-List star status.

The most obvious sign that there might be an end in sight to 2pac’s posthumous releases is his lack of participation on the actual final product.  Most of the material on the thirteen song album, including the original version of Untouchable, garners only one verse or at most two on any one record. Simply put, there isn’t a single song (start to finish) that is strictly 2pac.  If you’re searching for serenity in hearing his rhymes nonetheless, there are plenty worthy bars and hooks to salivate over. 

DJBooth.net Rating:

Spin  Spin  Spin
3 Spins - Average

DJ Z's Picks

Untouchable (Swizz Remix ft. Krayzie Bone)
Soon As I Get Home (ft. Yaki Kadafi)
Don’t Stop (ft. Big Syke, Yaki Kadafi, Fatal Hussain, E.D.I., Young Noble, Stormy)


Ready for Radio

Pac’s Life (ft. T.I. & Ashanti)
Playa Cardz Right (Female) (ft. Keyshia Cole)


Mixtape Ready

Whatz Next (Ft. A3 & Jay Rock)
Sleep (ft. Young Buck & Chamillionaire)


More Articles from 2pac

Add to your DJ Booth


Submit a Review and Rating


Submit Comments and Rate
2Pac - Pac’s Life
DJ Hero Contest
Win a copy of the DJ Hero Game! Two members who provide great feedback on our features will be selected. DJ Hero will be released on Oct. 27th.
You must be logged in to post comments.
Please log in below or Register.


 
           

                  Remember Me      

                    Forgot your password?



Member Reviews and Ratings


Leave your Comment on 2Pac - Pac’s Life

kriipliishes
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        kriipliishes's Top Rated Songs

DaMm dIz sOnGs dA ShIzNiC R.I.p 2PaC

Posted on Dec 06, 2007

wimberleysheree
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        wimberleysheree's Top Rated Songs

2Pac I really LOVE U! So anything U R in I love it.

Posted on Dec 09, 2007

ZeNaH HaLaNgAhU
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        ZeNaH HaLaNgAhU's Top Rated Songs

i love dis song!!!

Posted on Dec 16, 2007

kayleigh christian
DJ Booth Member

 
2pac was the best rapper in the world and to me he still is the best rapper R.I.P he is a legend an he i love him and this is my best song off his i love you 2 pac you were brilliant

Posted on Feb 05, 2008

kayleigh christian
DJ Booth Member

 
it is a brilliant song i love it

Posted on Feb 05, 2008

gLaMoROuSs-o03
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  21321        gLaMoROuSs-o03's Top Rated Songs

this song is 0.k but i dont know what to say

Posted on Feb 10, 2008

Brittanyt4lyfe
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        Brittanyt4lyfe's Top Rated Songs

i DONT KO WAT YALL PPL B3 GOiN THROUGH BUT A Ti AND ASHANTi AND PAC iS ON3 OF TH3 B3ST CALABRATiON iN TH3 WORLD i DNT CAR3 WAT YALL SAY BUT YA GOTTA GiV3 TH3M TH3iR PROPS ADMiT iT TH3 TRACK iS HOT

Posted on May 06, 2008

Lil Gee
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        Lil Gee's Top Rated Songs

This song is classic. RIP 2Pac.

Posted on May 12, 2008

lil solider
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  43211        lil solider's Top Rated Songs

Pac's life that song is my @*#$! I love that song

Posted on May 18, 2008

MAKIAH
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  21321        MAKIAH's Top Rated Songs

itz a cool song

Posted on May 22, 2008

footballkhick
DJ Booth Member

footballkhick
Rating:  54321        footballkhick's Top Rated Songs

this tha shyt ryte here pac went to fast man r.i.p... he did make tha musiq tha made yu think an i give my upmost respect tah em...

Posted on Jun 06, 2008

Nickthakid
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        Nickthakid's Top Rated Songs

good, it's 2pac

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

b3autii-qu33n
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        b3autii-qu33n's Top Rated Songs

TUPAC IS A TRU BLACK NIGRO. I LOVE HIM TO THE DAYS. HE'L ALWAYS HAVE A PLACE IN MY HEART. AND AS THEY SAY WE BLACKS ALWAYS BELIEVE IN EACHOTHER AND WILL ALWAYS

Posted on Jun 26, 2008

2 fast 4 u
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        2 fast 4 u's Top Rated Songs

it was alright

Posted on Jul 12, 2008

Blais1323
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        Blais1323's Top Rated Songs

SICK ASS COLABO!!!!1

Posted on Jul 12, 2008

isaac dolman
DJ Booth Member

 
2 pac is da man i think infact ino he is a legend that will never die

Posted on Jul 15, 2008

Slowly
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        Slowly's Top Rated Songs

the best vocal flow,delivery,lyric structure EVER!

Posted on Jul 18, 2008

Matthew101
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  43211        Matthew101's Top Rated Songs

I like this. Great feel. 4.5 stars

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

McKriss
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  43211        McKriss's Top Rated Songs

Great beats, I want a lil more Pac tho

Posted on Aug 29, 2008

Top Notch Chick!!!
DJ Booth Member

 
Even though he is gone he is so popular and rap music is nothing with out him.We holdin it down 4 u bae!!!!R.I.P 2 Pac!!!!WE LUV U!!

Posted on Sep 25, 2008

beyonce#2
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        beyonce#2's Top Rated Songs

FIRST OF ALL RRRR.IIII.PPP. 222222PPPAAAACCC!!! CLASSIC AND BEYOND!!!!!!

Posted on Oct 20, 2008

Dj Kzon
DJ Booth Member

Dj Kzon
Rating:  54321        Dj Kzon's Top Rated Songs

PAC´s LIFE! ,, Every body needs this @*#$!!, OUTLAW lovelovelove ,, peaceandlove<3

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

Beatryder
DJ Booth Member

Beatryder
catalan peubo materos fuetol pal

keep reading to find out





KCUFBMUD keep readin











KCUFBMUD




Kllollo

i play on the south sid e not no west hood g so studie law to my mandem or i will slice a new beat to the charts yh get me

i back ur muma or a plane to go home yh get me i play wid myself online yh dun nooo that im hot check my msn fatboi01111@hotmail.co.uk

please dontr test blud btw KCUFBMUD means


D U M B F U C K

Posted on Dec 08, 2008

zanny 420
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        zanny 420's Top Rated Songs

like i said on my page dis life in tha game and ya can only live wit it or leave it

Posted on Jan 26, 2009

killab
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        killab's Top Rated Songs

TUPAC IS THE BEST RAPPER EVER KNOWN TO MANKIND!!!!!

ITS A DAMN GOOD CD.

Posted on Feb 12, 2009

ShikeriaChante
DJ Booth Member

ShikeriaChante
Rating:  54321        ShikeriaChante's Top Rated Songs

i love this song!!!!

Posted on Feb 25, 2009

ToinKs
DJ Booth Member

ToinKs
Rating:  54321        ToinKs's Top Rated Songs

R.I.P Tupac Shakur we love you.... d8( You're still tha best

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

MAMiS.UH.G33
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        MAMiS.UH.G33's Top Rated Songs

DAMn.-TH3 S0NG 3S FiRM3.! CiNC0.5.FiV3
R3ST 3N PARAiS0 TUPAC.- Y3W STiLL G0T iT 3S3..

Posted on May 22, 2009

(41510)Boy!!!
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  43211        (41510)Boy!!!'s Top Rated Songs

2-PAC!!!!! enough said!!!!!!

Posted on Jun 11, 2009

Mr.$
DJ Booth Member

 
Rating:  54321        Mr.$'s Top Rated Songs

this is amazin PAC IZ THE BEST RAPPA ALIVE

Posted on Jul 16, 2009

Post a Rating and or Review


line
Featured Mixtape Download
line line line
Featured Partners
line