Selection Committee
Sponsorship Opportunities
About Rudy
Contact Us
2007 Rudy Award Winner, Terry Clayton, University of Kentucky

Terry Clayton accepts The Rudy Award from Daniel "Rudy" Ruettiger with his coach, Rich Brooks.
Terry Clayton
University of Kentucky
Keegan Herring
Arizona State University
Robenson Jean
University of
Central Florida
Joey Stutson
Louisiana State University
2007 Nominees

"You're 5 foot nothin', 100 and nothin', and you have nearly a speck of athletic ability. And you hung in there with the best college football team in the land for 2 years. And you're getting a degree from the University of Notre Dame. In this life, you don't have to prove nothin' to nobody but yourself."

(as played by
Charles S. Dutton) in "Rudy."
THE RUDY AWARDS honors Division I football players who demonstrate exemplary CHARACTER, COURAGE, CONTRIBUTION and COMMITMENT as members of their team.
These same traits were immortalized in the blockbuster film “RUDY” in 27 seconds and against all odds on a gridiron in South Bend, Indiana, enabling Daniel "Rudy" Ruettiger to carve his name into college football history.

Tuesday, January 8, 2008

Orange, California

Aaron Taylor, Master of Ceremonies