• Print
  • Send to a friend
  • Read Speaker
The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON

Kedwell takes the vote

Danny Kedwell is latest winner of E.ON's Player of the Round award

The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON
E.ON Player of the Round
Fourth Round Qualifying
First Round Proper ties

Danny Kedwell is the latest recipient of the 'E.ON Player of the Round' award after his influential display helped AFC Wimbledon defeat Crawley Town 3-1 in the Fourth Round Qualifying.

Jon Main fired the Dons into the lead after quarter of an hour but Jefferson Louis equalised midway through the first half. Although AFC were reduced to ten men when Derek Duncan was dismissed, they took the lead on 66 minutes when Luke Moore converted a Kedwell cross from the edge of the box. Kedwell confirmed the home side's progress with the third goal in the closing stages.

The forward received 74 per cent of the public vote, ahead of Bromley's Gareth Williams, Paulton Rovers' Ollie Price, Sutton United's Alan Poulton and Woking's Harry Arter.

AFC Wimbledon travel to south London on Monday 9 November for a Second Round tie against League One Millwall.

Kedwell will receive an 'E.ON Player of the Round' trophy and two VIP tickets to this season's FA Cup Final which will take place at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 15 May 2010.

A five-strong panel, which includes FA Cup hero, Ricky George, will nominate their candidates after each round (up to and including the Semi-Final) and you can vote for your favourite on TheFA.com.