January Dance

The January Dakota OutRight Dance will be at the Prime Steer on Saturday, January 9th, 2009, at 9:30 p.m.!

Continue Reading


Contribute Content

Expand beyond your Facebook and MySpace page, and become a voice of the GLBT community in North Dakota.

Continue Reading


Make a donation

All donations are important to Dakota OutRight. Please take the time to place a donation, no matter the amount.

Continue Reading

Events, News

Dakota Divas In Drag At Doublewood Ballroom

Posted on 01 January 2010

January 23, 2010
8:30 pmto9:30 pm
March 6, 2010
8:30 pmto9:30 pm
July 23, 2010
8:00 pmto11:00 pm

Dakota Divas In Drag Show

will be Saturday, January 23rd, at the Doublewood Hotel Ballroom, Bismarck, ND.

Drag Wars


  • $10.00 General Admission
  • Must be 18+ to attend, valid ID required
  • Doors open at 7:30 p.m.  Showtime at 8:30 p.m.

The 2010 Show season includes the following dates:

Saturday, January 23rd, 2010

Saturday, March 6th, 2010

Friday, July 23rd, 2010 – Annual Pride Fest 2010 Show

More About Our Shows:

Did you even know that there were Drag Shows in the state of North Dakota?  Dakota OutRight presents the biggest and best shows in the region with each show’s audiences averaging around 300 people attending. Headlined by our wonderfully talented and quick-witted emcee & Show Director, Miss Janessa Jaye Champagne, our performers come from all around North Dakota, and they include both Drag Queens and Drag Kings.  Our shows include a great full-service cash bar, a DJ Dance following the show, and private security. The crowd is very friendly and is made up of straight, gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered people. We welcome you and your friends to join in on a great evening of entertainment.

Comments (0)


Pride Award Nominees Sought

Posted on 06 January 2010

Pride Award Nominees Sought
The Board of Directors of Dakota OutRight is accepting nominations for this year’s Pride Award recipient.  Each year Dakota OutRight recognizes an individual or organization for their contribution to the local GLBT community.  Past Pride Award recipients have included Lola Huwe, Suzi Kramer-Brenna, The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship, Ralph Jundt, Chris Stoner (Miss Janessa Jaye Champagne), and State Senator Tom Fiebiger.
If you know of a person or organization who you feel has made a significant contribution to the GLBT community, please submit their name and your reasons for nominating them.   We will consider all nominations and publish the name of the recipient on the Dakota OutRight website.  The Pride Award will be presented to the recipient during the Saturday afternoon program at Pride Fest in July.
Please submit your nominations to hosts@dakotaoutright.org

Comments (0)



Join newsletter