View Cart
News Archives
Past Results
Pay Per View
Title History
Contact Us

Watch ROH Videos on YouTube

Yankee Jersey


ROH Spanish Language News


ROH Dominates Wrestling Observer Awards
Monday, January 22, 2007

The Wrestling Observer Newsletter year end awards are regarded as the most prestigious and important in the entire industry among insiders as well as diehard, knowledgeable fans. The awards consider the entire wrestling and MMA world and include every promotion from Mexico to Japan to the United States to everywhere in between. The 2006 awards issue has hit the streets and ROH had its best showing ever. Check it out:
Wrestler Of The Year: Bryan Danielson (4), Samoa Joe (5)
Most Outstanding: Bryan Danielson (WINNER), KENTA (2), Samoa Joe (3), Nigel McGuinness (6)
Feud Of The Year: ROH vs. CZW (2), KENTA vs. Bryan Danielson (7), Nigel McGuinness vs. Bryan Danielson (8)
Tag Team Of The Year: Austin Aries & Roderick Strong (2), Mark & Jay Briscoe (5), Chris Hero & Claudio Castagnoli (8)
Most Improved: Nigel McGuinness (3), Jay Briscoe (4), Delirious (6), Mark Briscoe (9), Davey Richards (honorable mention), Matt Sydal (honorable mention)
Best Technical Wrestler: Bryan Danielson (WINNER), Kenta (3), Nigel McGuinness (4), Roderick Strong (8), Samoa Joe (10)
Bruiser Brody Memorial Awards (Best Brawler): Samoa Joe (WINNER), Homicide (3), Necro Butcher (4), BJ Whitmer (honorable mention)
Best Flying Wrestler: AJ Styles (2), Jack Evans (3), KENTA (4), Matt Sydal (6), Mark Briscoe (honorable mention)
Promotion Of The Year: ROH (2, since UFC won this makes ROH the top pro wrestling promotion)
Match Of The Year: Do Fixer vs. Blood Generation from "Supercard Of Honor" (WINNER), Bryan Danielson vs. KENTA from "Glory By Honor V: Night 2" (3), Bryan Danielson vs. Nigel McGuinness from "Unified" (4), KENTA vs. Low Ki from "Final Battle 2005" (6), Cage Of Death from "Death Before Dishonor IV" (8), Chris Hero, Super Dragon & Necro Butcher vs. Samoa Joe, Adam Pearce & BJ Whitmer from "The 100th Show" (honorable mention), Bryan Danielson vs. Roderick Strong from "Supercard Of Honor" (honorable mention)
Best Non-Wrestler: Jim Cornette (WINNER), Prince Nana (8), Julius Smokes (honorable mention)
Best Major Wrestling Show: 9/16 "Glory By Honor V: Night 2" (WINNER), 3/31 "Supercard Of Honor" (3), 4/1 "Better Than Our Best" (6), 8/12 "Unified" (7), 7/15 "Death Before Dishonor IV" (honorable mention), 4/22 "The 100th Show" (honorable mention)
Best Booker: Gabe Sapolsky (WINNER)
Promoter Of The Year: Cary Silkin (3)
Thank you to everyone that voted for ROH. Now keep watching to see how ROH will top itself in 2007!!!


Search News

Bullet Features
Bullet Latest News
Bullet News Archives
Bullet Pay Per View/VOD
Bullet Upcoming Events


Home | Store | Tickets | Schedule | News | Multimedia | Message Forum

© 2004 Ring of Honor. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy