Initiation of Wisconsin's Sister-State Relationships

1974 - Nicaragua
September 20, 1976 - Hessen, GermanyOctober 18, 1982 - Heilongjiang, ChinaMay 12, 1990 - Chiba, JapanOctober 4, 1990 - Jalisco, Mexico

Wisconsin Communities with Sister-City Relationships

 
SISTER-STATES and CITIES

The State of Wisconsin and a number of communities around the state have established official exchange relationships with counterparts around the world.  The goals of these relationships include building bonds of friendship, understanding, and cooperation that can lead to cultural, commercial, and educational benefits for the people of both communities. 

Hessen, Germany

Map of Germany with Hessen highlighted
Gerhard Fischer, English Language Arts/Literacy Consultant, Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction
Gerhard.Fischer@dpi.state.wi.us

Hessischer Verein
N116 W16366 Main St.
Germantown, WI 53022

Hessen-Wisconsin Writers Group

Hessen internship for Wisconsin students

Partnerregionen von Hessen

Wisconsin Business Contact
Brad Schneider, International Trade Consultant, Wisconsin Dept. of Commerce
brad.schneider@wisconsin.gov

Chiba, Japan

Map of Japan with Chiba highlighted

Wisconsin-Chiba, Inc.
George Tzougros, President
ph: (608) 267-2006
george.tzougros@arts.state.wi.us

Janie Ritter, Secretary
ph: (608) 258-3400
jritter@wmc.org

Masayuki Tani, Chiba Prefecture Advisor of Economic Policy Division
ph: (81) (43) 223-2734
m.tn3@mc.pref.chiba.jp

Wisconsin Business Contact
Beng Yeap, Asia Specialist, Wisconsin Dept. of Commerce
beng.yeap@wisconsin.gov
Jalisco, Mexico

Map of Mexico with Jalisco highted
Wisconsin/Jalisco Sister State Association
Guillermo Mendoza Tarré, President
Pedro Moreno 1410-D
44160 Guadalajara, Jalisco
MEXICO
ph: (52) (33) 3825-7430
guillermo@mendoza.name

Latin America Specialist, Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection 
iabc@datcp.state.wi.us

Wisconsin Business Contact
Susan Dragotta, International Trade Consultant, Wisconsin Dept. of Commerce
susan.dragotta@wisconsin.gov
Heilongjiang, China

Map of China with Heilonjiang highlighted
Beng Yeap, Asia Specialist, Wisconsin Dept. of Commerce
beng.yeap@wisconsin.gov
Nicaragua

Map of Central America with Nicaragua highlighted
Wisconsin Coordinating Council on Nicaragua (WCCN)
P. O. Box 1534
Madison, WI  53701
ph: (608) 257-7230
FAX: (608) 257-7904
wccn@wccnica.org

Translated by: International Communication by Design