IHSA

Danville (H.S.)

Background Information

  • Season Summaries
        (Titles, Won-Lost Records,
        and Head Coaches)
  • Danville High School
    202 E. Fairchild (, Google map, other maps)
    Danville, IL 61832
    Phone: 217-444-1504
    Fax: 217-444-1559
    School ID No.: 0403
    School Web Site: www.danville.k12.il.us/schools/DHS_Site/index.htm

    Conference(s): Big Twelve
    Boys Nickname: Vikings
    Girls Nickname: Lady Vikings
    Colors: Maroon/White
    Enrollment: 1611
    Classes (2, 3, 4-class systems): AA, 2A, 3A
    Type: Public Coed
    School Year:
    County: Vermilion
    Cities in District: Danville 39,000
    Board Division: 5
    Legislative District: 13

      Administration

    Superintendent: Mr. Mark Denman (mdenman@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1004
    Fax: 217-444-1006
    Principal: Mr. Mark Neil (Official Rep.) (mneil@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1501
    Fax: 217-444-1590
    Administrative Assistant: Debbie Smitley (dsmitley@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1504
    Fax: 217-444-1590

      Boys Athletics
    Boys Athletic Director: B.J. Luke (bjluke@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1555
    Fax: 217-444-1559
    Administrative Assistant: Cathy Flannery (flannerycl@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1556
    Fax: 217-444-1559

    Boys Baseball: Gary Gritton (ggritton@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Basketball: Gary Tidwell (gtidwell@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Cross Country: Todd Orvis (torvis@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Football: B.J. Luke (bjluke@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Golf: Brett Springer (bspringer@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Soccer: Chris Griffin (chris.griffin@countryfinancial.com)
    Boys Swimming & Diving: Nick Arens (nickarens@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Tennis: Scott Simpson (tennisfam07@yahoo.com)
    Boys Track & Field: Steve Luke (sluke@danville.k12.il.us)
    Boys Wrestling: George Hiler (hilergeorge@danville.k12.il.us)

      Girls Athletics
    Girls Athletic Director: B.J. Luke (bjluke@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1555
    Fax: 217-444-1559
    Administrative Assistant: Cathy Flannery (flannerycl@danville.k12.il.us)
    Phone: 217-444-1556
    Fax: 217-444-1559

    Competitive Cheerleading: Abbi Strader (astrader996@gmail.com)
    Girls Basketball: Ashley Clanton (aclanton@danville.k12.il.us)
    Girls Cross Country: Todd Orvis (torvis@danville.k12.il.us)
    Girls Golf: Brett Springer (bspringer@danville.k12.il.us)
    Girls Soccer: Betsy Porter (bporter@danville.k12.il.us)
    Girls Softball: Wendy Royer (wroyer@danville.k12.il.us)
    Girls Swimming & Diving: Jana Drennan (jdrennan@danville.k12.il.us)
    Girls Tennis: Scott Simpson (tennisfam07@yahoo.com)
    Girls Track & Field: Wesley Brown (wesleybrown56@sbcglobal.net)
    Girls Volleyball: Steve Houghton (shoughton@danville.k12.il.us)

      Activities

    Chess Team: Duane Collins (collinsduane@danville.k12.il.us)
    Debate: TBA
    Drama & Group Interpretation: TBA
    Music Organization: Marty Lindval (mslindvahl@danville.k12.il.us)
    Music Solo & Ensemble: Mart y Lindvahl (mslindvahl@danville.k12.il.us)
    Music: Instrumental: Bradley Leeb (maestroleeb@danville.k12.il.us)
    Music: Other: TBA
    Music: Vocal: Marty Lindvahl (mslindvahl@danville.k12.il.us)
    Pom Poms: LaNessa Coe (llcoe@danville.k12.il.us)
    Scholastic Bowl: Dan Hile (coacher7@danville.k12.il.us)
    Speech Individual Events: TBA
    Spirit: Abbi Strader (astrader996@gmail.com)
    Student Council: TBA

    Last updated on March 3, 2010.