Board of Directors

The Vancouver 2010 Board of Directors is made up of 20 members nominated by: the Canadian Olympic Committee (seven); the Government of Canada (three); the Province of British Columbia (three); the City of Vancouver (two); the Resort Municipality of Whistler (two); the Canadian Paralympic Committee (one); a joint appointment by the Band Councils of the Lil'wat and Squamish Nations (one); and one member nominated by the other 19 members.

Board Members

Nominated By

Rusty Goepel, ChairmanProvince of British Columbia
Jack Poole, Founding Chairman Vancouver 2010 Board
Peter Brown, OBC, LL.D. Government of Canada
Michael Chambers Canadian Olympic Committee
Charmaine Crooks Canadian Olympic Committee
Ken Dobell Province of British Columbia
Barrett Fisher Resort Municipality of Whistler
Jacques Gauthier Government of Canada
Jim Godfrey Resort Municipality of Whistler
Rusty Goepel Province of British Columbia
Gibby Jacob Squamish and Lil'wat First Nations
Patrick Jarvis Canadian Paralympic Committee
Jeff Mooney City of Vancouver
Michael Phelps Canadian Olympic Committee
Richard Pound Canadian Olympic Committee
Penny Ballem City of Vancouver
Chris Rudge Canadian Olympic Committee
Beckie Scott Canadian Olympic Committee
Walter Sieber Canadian Olympic Committee
Carol Stephenson Government of Canada
Richard Turner Province of British Columbia