home site map email vva
vietnam veterans of america
vva logo
who we are | history | vva strategic documents | privacy policy
vva committees & task forces | avva | household goods donation | veterans support foundation | links of interest | sponsors
membership brochure | join vva | renew your membership | locate your local chapter | membership notes update | membership services
veterans benefits service officers | benefits update | benefits guides
legislative agenda | vva testimony | legislative action center | government affairs update
vva publications | current year press releases | public service announcements | logos | media request sign-up
national convention | leadership conference | other national events | state council meetings | e-room reservations | directions to our office
the vva veteran | current press releases | vva publications | media kit
administrative forms | awards forms | financial forms | membership forms
icon icon

Click on the links below to view the galleries. Galleries will open in a new window.
(Flash Player Required - Download Player Here)

gallery 1 thumbnail
gallery 2 thumbnail
gallery 3 thumbnail
gallery 4 thumbnail
gallery 5 thumbnail
gallery 6 thumbnail
gallery 7 thumbnail


Newly Elected
2009 – 2011 Board of Directors

John Rowan—President
Jack Devine—Vice President
Barry Hagge—Secretary
Larry Frazee—Treasurer
Pat Bessigano—At Large
Thomas Burke—At Large
Wayne Cartier—Region 1
Richard DeLong—At Large
Fred Elliott—Region 2
Marsha Four—At Large
Steve House—Region 6
Allen Manuel—Region 7
John Margowski—At Large
Bill Meeks—At Large
Tom Meinhardt—Region 5
Charlie Montgomery—Chair, CSCP
Francis Rowan—Region 8
Carol Schetrompf—Region 4
Dick Southern—Region 9
Dan Stenvold—At Large
Patrick Welch—At Large
Bruce Whitaker—Region 3
Sandie Wilson—At Large
Jerry Yamamoto—At Large

2009 Committee Chair List
Standing Committees

  • Agent Orange/Dioxin And Toxic Exposures (AO/DOTS) - Alan Oates
  • Constitution - Leslie DeLong
  • Economic Opportunities formerly ETaBO - Ric Davidge
  • Finance - Bruce Whitaker
  • Government Affairs - Patrick Welch
  • Homeless Veterans - Sandy Miller
  • Membership Affairs - Bill Meeks, Jr.
  • Minority Affairs - Jerry Yamamoto
  • POW/MIA - Gary Jones
  • Public Affairs - Keith King
  • Veterans Benefits - Jerry Klein
  • Veterans Health Care - Pat Bessigano
  • Veterans Incarcerated - Terry Hubert
  • Women Veterans - Marsha Four

Task Forces & Special Committees

  • National Leadership Conference Planning - Alan Cook
  • National Convention Planning - Alan Cook
  • Credentials - Jim Blount
  • Elections - Scott DeArman
  • PTSD and Substance Abuse - Dr. Tom Hall
  • Resolutions - Fred Elliott
  • Rules - Dan Stenvold


  • National Chaplain - Fr. Phil Salois
  • National VA Voluntary Service Representative - Judith McCombs
  • Parliamentarian - Michael Swift
  • Sergeant-At-Arms - Grant Coates
  • Thomas Orion Hall
  • Iris Alexis Hillis
  • Courtney Lee Jeter
  • Ava Lorenzo
  • Ashley M. Mallon
  • Stephanie Tabibian

John Rowan to Serve Third Term As National President of
Vietnam Veterans of America

John Rowan was reelected August 1 to a third term as National President of Vietnam Veterans of America (VVA) at the organization’s 14th National Convention in Louisville, Kentucky. Rowan, who was elected to VVA’s highest office in 2005, has served as the chairman of VVA’s Conference of State Council Presidents, for three terms on the organization's Board of Directors, and as president of VVA’s New York State Council. He served as a linguist in the U.S. Air Force’s 6990 Security Squadron in Vietnam and at Kadena Air Base in Okinawa, providing the Strategic Air Command with intelligence on North Vietnam’s SAM sites to protect their bombing missions.

[ Read complete press release ]

More information coming soon!

Wes Guidry, CMP
Director of Meetings


vva logo small©2006- 2010, Vietnam Veterans of America. All Rights Reserved. 8719 Colesville Road, Suite 100, Silver Spring, MD 20910 |
Report Website Errors Here | Advertise