Help Sitemap Home Skip Navigation Contact Us Disability Statement

Monday, 10th May 2010

VOTE 2010: Worthing Borough and Adur District council election results

Click on thumbnail to view image
Click on thumbnail to view image
Click on thumbnail to view image
Click on thumbnail to view image
Click on thumbnail to view image

Published Date: 06 May 2010
THE results from Worthing Borough Council's and Adur District Council elections are listed below.
The winning candidates are highlighted in bold type.

Worthing Borough


Colin Avis, UKIP, 318
James Nelson, Lib Dem, 1737
John Turley, Labour, 440
Vicky Vaughan, Conservative, 1774


Trevor England, Lib Dem, 2199
Damon Turner, Conservative, 1542


David Chapman, Lib Dem, 1603
Jane Haden, Labour, 505
Stephen Murray, Conservative, 1358
Christopher Woodward, UKIP, 242


Charles James, Conservative, 1303
Shaune King, UKIP, 310
Keith Sunderland, Lib Dem, 1209


John Harwood, UKIP, 324
Alan Rice, Lib Dem, 1835
John Rogers, Conservative, 1708
Matt Smith, Labour, 463


Richard Bater, UKIP, 445
Neil Condon, Lib Dem, 1016
James Elwood, Labour, 569
Steven Waight, Conservative, 2774


Wayne Hoban, Lib Dem, 1337
Susan Marsh, Labour, 534
Carol Molineaux, Conservative, 1642


Christine Allen, Lib Dem, 1167
Yvonne Leonard, Lib Dem, 1339
Phil Ruddock, UKIP, 510
Tom Wye, Conservative, 2339
Paul Yallop, Conservative, 1981


Diana Jones, Lib Dem, 1011
Alan Whiteley, Conservative, 861


Mike Cranefield, Lib Dem, 1124
John Gardiner, Labour, 384
Mike Glennon, UKIP, 496
Reg Green, Conservative, 2617


Jackie Cranefield, Lib Dem, 1659
Trixie Hall, UKIP, 589
Nicky Waight, Conservative, 2343


Christine Brown, Lib Dem, 1702
Rita Offen, UKIP, 264
Jane Rogers, Conservative, 1273
Ann Saunders, Labour, 464


Tim Chick, Conservative, 1496
Anthony Fallone, UKIP, 479
Bob Smytherman, Lib Dem, 2166

Adur District Council


Mick Clark, UKIP, 197
Emma Evans, Conservative, 1301
Robert King, Liberal Democrat, 828


David Bamber, UKIP, 226
Cyril Cannings, Liberal Democrat, 594
Barry Mear, Labour, 446
David Simmons, Conservative, 923


Carol Albury, Conservative, 885
David Bushell, UKIP, 314
Roger Lightbown, Green, 117
Stephen Martin, Liberal Democrat, 762


Gavin Ayling, Liberal Democrat, 711
Steve Carden, Labour, 648
Jim Funnell, Conservative, 855
Jenny Greig, UKIP, 348
Catherine Hunt, Green, 338
Luke Osborne, Conservative, 595


David Edey, Liberal Democrat, 667
Rupert Greig, UKIP, 294
Janet Mockridge, Conservative, 1008
Vincent Tilsley, Green, 141


Stuart Douch, Liberal Democrats, 728
Stephanie Hedley-Barnes, Conservative, 1050
Lionel Parsons, UKIP, 369


Peter Harvey, UKIP, 333
Ben Stride, Independent, 1299
Nigel Sweet, Labour, 276
Jennie Tindall, Green, 505

Mash Barn

Richard Burt, Liberal Democrat, 815
Ron Horne, UKIP, 343
Vicky Parkin, Conservative, 787


Kenneth Bashford, Labour, 446
Brian Boggis, Conservative, 1047
Raj Dooraree, Liberal Democrat, 478
Reuben Whiting, UKIP, 218


Andy Bray, Labour, 547
Darren Burns, Conservative, 720
Carl English, Liberal Democrat, 442
Frank Mills, UKIP, 171

Southwick Green

Brian Elliott, UKIP, 128
Beryl Ferrers-Guy, Independent, 258
Patrick Ginnelly, Green, 111
John Hilditch, Liberal Democrat, 525
Ian Lidbetter, Labour, 355
Julie Searle, Conservative, 995

St Mary's

Susan Board, Green, 406
Ricky Daniel, Labour, 558
Mike Henn, UKIP, 250
Mike Mendoza, Conservative, 864

St Nicolas

Simon Crisp, Labour, 339
Pauline Francis, Liberal Democrat, 525
Moyra Martin, Green, 234
Alan Minter, UKIP, 131
Neil Parkin, Conservative, 1114


Celia Behan, Green, 135
David Devoy, Labour, 494
Mary Hamblin, Conservative, 1357
Doris Martin, Liberal Democrat, 817
George Osborne, UKIP, 334

Click here to go back to Worthing news.

Click here to go back to Shoreham news.

Where are you? Add your pin to the Herald's international readers' map by clicking here.

Email the Herald:

Click here for the Herald staff directory.

Want to read this page in French, German, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese, Urdu or 48 other languages? click here for Google translate.

Page 1 of 1

  • Last Updated: 07 May 2010 2:13 PM
  • Source: n/a
  • Location: Worthing

Comment on this Story


In order to post comments you must Register or Sign In


Sister Newspapers:
Press Complaints Commission

This website and its associated newspaper adheres to the Press Complaints Commission’s Code of Practice. If you have a complaint about editorial content which relates to inaccuracy or intrusion, then contact the Editor by clicking here.

If you remain dissatisfied with the response provided then you can contact the PCC by clicking here.