Players celebrate at the dinner

Defender Paddy Kisnorbo took the individual honours at a celebratory Members End Of Season Awards Dinner on Saturday.

The Aussie, who was sadly ruled out of the campaign after suffering an Achilles injury against Millwall in March, was named Player of the Year and Players Player of the Year at the annual awards ceremony.

The Goal Of The Season Award went to Jermaine Beckford, who took the honours for his FA Cup strike at Old Trafford, while Aidan White took the Young Player Of The Year Award.

The Contribution To The Community Award was shared between three first teamers this time around, Jonny Howson, Leigh Bromby, and Ben Parker sharing the honour for the work they do both individually and as a trio.

Ben was also the recipitent of a special award from chairman Ken Bates.

The evening, which was a celebration of the club's return to the Championship, also featured speeches from the chairman, manager Simon Grayson, and several players.

The team were, unsurpisingly, afforded a rapturous reception from tghe 700 guests.

You can see exclusive footage from the event on LUTV this week...

TV Leeds