# OFFICES FOR WHICH CANDIDATES ARE TO BE NOMINATED OR ELECTED AT THE JUNE 8, 2010 PRIMARY ELECTION

# <u>PARTISAN</u>

OFFICES TO BE FILLED
United States Senator

INCUMBENT
Barbara Boxer (D)

#### **CONGRESSIONAL**

Representative in Congress

40<sup>th</sup> District Ed Royce (R)
42<sup>nd</sup> District Gary G. Miller (R)
44<sup>th</sup> District Ken Calvert (R)

46<sup>th</sup> District

47<sup>th</sup> District

48<sup>th</sup> District

Dana Rohrabacher (R)
Loretta Sanchez (D)
John Campbell (R)

#### STATE CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger (R)\*

Lieutenant Governor

Secretary of State

Controller

Treasurer

Attorney General

Insurance Commissioner

John Garamendi (D)

Debra Bowen (D)

John Chiang (D)

Bill Lockyer (D)

Jerry Brown (D)

Steve Poizner (R)

Member, State Board of Equalization, 3<sup>rd</sup> District Michelle Steel (R)

## **STATE SENATE**

State Senator

34<sup>th</sup> District Lou Correa (D) 38<sup>th</sup> District Mark Wyland (R)

#### STATE ASSEMBLY

Member of the Assembly

56<sup>th</sup> District Tony Mendoza (D) 60<sup>th</sup> District Curt Hagman (R) 67<sup>th</sup> District Jim Silva (R) 68<sup>th</sup> District Van Tran (R)\* 69<sup>th</sup> District Jose Solorio (D) 70<sup>th</sup> District Chuck DeVore (R)\* 71<sup>st</sup> District Jeff Miller (R) 72<sup>nd</sup> District Mike Duvall (R) 73<sup>rd</sup> District Diane L. Harkey (R)

\*Out of office in 2010 due to term limits

## **NONPARTISAN**

# **OFFICES TO BE FILLED**

# **INCUMBENT**

### SCHOOL - STATE

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jack T. O'Connell

## **SCHOOL - COUNTY**

County Superintendent of Schools

William M. Habermehl

Member, County Board of Education, Trustee Area 2 Member, County Board of Education, Trustee Area 5 Alexandria Coronado Elizabeth D. Parker

## **COUNTY SUPERVISORS**

Supervisor, 2<sup>nd</sup> District Supervisor, 4<sup>th</sup> District

John M.W. Moorlach

Supervisor, 5<sup>th</sup> District

Chris Norby\* Pat Bates

#### **COUNTY OFFICES**

Assessor

Webster J. Guillory David Sundstrom

Auditor-Controller County Clerk-Recorder

Tom Daly

District Attorney

Tony Rackauckas John S. Williams

Public Administrator Sheriff-Coroner

Sandra Hutchens (Appointed)

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Chriss W. Street

There will be Judicial Offices of the Superior Court for which candidates are to be nominated or elected at the June 8, 2010 Primary Election. Additional information will be available in the future.

There will be County Central Committee Offices for which candidates are to be elected at the June 8, 2010 Primary Election. Additional information will be available in the future.

\*Out of office in 2010 due to term limits