Skip global navigation
St. Cloud State University

St. Cloud State University

B.S. Geology Major

Faculty/Staff

Faculty

Juan Fedele

Juan J. Fedele

Assistant Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.A. 1995, Universidad Nacional del Litoral (Argentina); M.S. 1999, Ph.D. 2003, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Specialty:Hydrology, Hydraulics, Sediment Transport
E-Mail: jjfedele@stcloudstate.edu

Office: Wick Science Building 51
Telephone: (320) 308-1049 

 

Anthony Hanson

Anthony R. Hansen, PhD.

Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.A. 1975, University of Minnesota-Morris; M.S. 1978, Ph.D. 1981, Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Dynamic meteorology
E-Mail: arhansen@stcloudstate.eduOffice: Wick Science Building 148
Telephone: (320) 308-2009 


No Photo AvailableJean L. Hoff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.A. 1978, Carleton College; M.S. 1982, Duke University; Ph.D. 1989, University of North Dakota
Specialty:Hydrogeology, earth science education
E-Mail: jlhoff@stcloudstate.edu
Office:Wick Science Building 45 
Telephone: (320) 308-5914


Rodney KubeshRodney J. Kubesh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.A. 1984, Southwest State University; M.S. 1986, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology; Ph.D. 1991, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Specialty: Physical meteorology
E-Mail: rjkubesh@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 49
Telephone: (320) 308-4217


Gregory NastromGregory D. Nastrom, Ph.D.

Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.Phy. 1968, M.S. 1975, Ph.D. 1980, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Specialty:Dynamic and radar meteorology
E-Mail: gdnastrom@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 50
Telephone: (320) 308-3298

 

Alfred PekarekAlfred H. Pekarek, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.A. 1965, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; Ph.D. 1974, University of Wyoming
Specialty:Stratigraphy, tectonics earth history
E-Mail: ahpekarek@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 47
Telephone: (320) 308-4127


Katerine PoundKatherine S. Pound, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.A. 1981, Middlebury College; Ph.D. 1994, University of Otago ( New Zealand)
Specialty:Field geology, provenance studies, tectonics, earth science education
E-Mail: kspound@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/kspound
Office: Wick Science Building 44
Telephone: (320) 308-2014


Robert WeismanRobert Weisman, Ph.D.

Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
B.S. 1982, University of Lowell; M.S. 1984, Ph.D. 1988, SUNY-Albany
Specialty:Synoptic meteorology
E-Mail: raweisman@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/raweisman
Office: Wick Science Building 48
Telephone: (320) 308-3247


Staff

Jan MaslonkowskiDebbie Schlumpbereger

Office Manager
E-Mail: dmschlumpberger@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 129
Telephone: (320) 308-3260


Bret AllieBret W. Allie

Technician
E-Mail: bwallie@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 35
Telephone: (320) 308-4780